Reviews: Slinky Wood
Item logo image for Slinky Wood

Slinky Wood

4.7(

365 ratings

)
Theme2,000 users

4.7 out of 5

365 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Shane HiggsDec 15, 2023

Impossible to tell which tab is active. No highlighting, outline, etc.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Saim AliSep 24, 2023

(SO NICE) (GORGEOUS)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Megan MeyerMay 20, 2023

Please update to distinguish active tab! I love how simple this theme is, but I always find myself searching for new themes to replace this one because it doesn't distinguish the active tab.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Laura PeresJun 7, 2019

It's aesthetically pleasing, but it's really inconvenient that it doesn't visually distinguish which tab you're on.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Friedrich der GroßeMay 2, 2019

It is hard to find a theme that looks good on my tall "portrait" monitor. Most themes only looks good on your typical "landscape" monitors. This theme is both simple and elegant, and looks good on all my monitors.

Review's profile picture

Mike CurleyOct 16, 2018

I really like the warm wood fee. My only beef is that the active tab is very hard to differentiate from the other tabs.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel MOct 14, 2018

YES YES

Review's profile picture

John CrimSep 22, 2018

Was my favorite Chrome theme, but with the new version of Chrome I can't distinguish which tab is active. So, the theme badly needs an update! Once that's fixed, it will probably be one of my favorites again.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

joabSep 21, 2018

Have had it on both home and work computer forever and like the clean design. Looks like they changed how the tabs are displayed and unfortunately going to need to find another theme as the new design makes it hard to distinguish between tabs when you have a dozen or so + tabs open.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JessieJun 9, 2018

I like it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps