Reviews: Slinky Modern
Item logo image for Slinky Modern

Slinky Modern

4.7(

359 ratings

)
Theme4,000 users

4.7 out of 5

359 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Angel Dust ValentineJun 14, 2021

cool theme

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Gesly GeorgeMar 16, 2021

This is a pretty good theme, if it could be updated for material design, it would be awesom!

Review's profile picture

king of knightMar 11, 2020

it look cool

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Alan MeadDec 2, 2019

I really couldn't care less about chrome themes but whomever decided that unfocused tabs should have black text on a dark grey background is an idiot. It's possible that my eyes or my monitor show less contrast than the designers but this is an objectively stupid decision.

Review's profile picture

Carla HassNov 3, 2019

I'm not sure what's going on but, the tab text is now black? Cannot read it. It is now difficult to read because of black on dark grey background. Really hoping author will notice and fix this.

Review's profile picture

Sam GroomsOct 28, 2019

Been using this theme for many years. Latest version of Chrome (78.0.3904.70) is unfortunately showing the tab title text color as black when using this theme. As such, it is now difficult to read the text due to black on dark grey background. I hope the author will take the time to adjust the color.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LTCDR E. AllenOct 24, 2019

Been using this for ages but as another recent review states, the tab labels have changed to black which is very hard to read. Will switch back to this theme when fixed because it's a great balance bt a dark theme and a normal light mode.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

B RickerOct 24, 2019

I like this theme and have used it for a couple years, but with a recent Chrome update or by you, The font color on the tabs is dark now, instead of white, and it's much harder to see now that the font color is black on a gray background. I'll switch back if it's fixed for sure. Thanks

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin DahlFeb 21, 2019

Finally, a nice soft color smooth theme and most importantly. I can see which tab I am currently on when having around 20+ open in one window.

Review's profile picture

Victor contrerasJan 10, 2019

Wonderful, just what I was looking for.

Google apps