Reviews: Slid: AI-powered Video Note-taking App
Item logo image for Slid: AI-powered Video Note-taking App

Slid: AI-powered Video Note-taking App

slid.cc
4.6(

152 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

152 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Thế NguyễnMar 7, 2024

Used this extention when it was free. Can't believe how horrendous the pricing is. Keep in mind notion, a tool that can be used to run a company is 10$/month. Slid is a good tool but for the price of 40$/month, it's ridiculously bad value.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ARHIDIZJan 22, 2024

not free plan

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AKSHAY SHARMAJan 9, 2024

Try Video Notes Chrome Extension It's completely free to use. Very helpful extension. https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/video-notes/pinjmkdikinlhdjkkieabffplmdahpia

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeremy SimpsonJan 2, 2024

Why even bother with that paid GPT Chrome extension? ReplyPal is here, and it's free as a bird, my friends!

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

F. Y.Dec 19, 2023

"Finally an app that helps disabled users or students with ADHD!" is what I thought... after 14 days you're kicked to the curb and can only read your old notes, not write anything new 'till you cough up money. 20€ per month or 200€ per year is very very very expensive if we think of students that have no income... 왜 이렇게 비싸?!

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ruby wooDec 19, 2023

I wanted a membership because this thing is nice. $200/year. Two Hundred Dollars. In this economy. I'll just go back to Word...

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

FR T.Dec 19, 2023

After 14 days, you can't edit your notes anymore - just look at them. Did they mention this before I started my trial? NO.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

farouq strayDec 10, 2023

Agree that its big downside is it doesn't offer anything free for students, (like other note-taking extensions) but they mentioned in the welcome email that they want to push slid further to make it a great platform for studying, maybe providig classes, courses and resources for student, and I feel it's true, they got a desktop app, a smartphone app, and the features are handy and it's all well made, I use it on youtube and I think the space above and below the video are a wast and they can a... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

relic6Dec 1, 2023

No doubt the best note taking app ever!!! But four stars for not being free after 14 days! :((((

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahmed SalmanNov 17, 2023

This is the best app for learners I have ever used, it has alot of features like One click screenshot, Description adding, Screenshot editing, smart text capturing etc. I am learning programming by using slid, it saves my alot of time. Thanks and Cheers for creating such App. :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps