Reviews: Siteimprove Accessibility Checker
Item logo image for Siteimprove Accessibility Checker

Siteimprove Accessibility Checker

siteimprove.com/en
Featured
4.5(

49 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

49 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Veselin TsvetanovAug 4, 2020

Great tool! It reviews much more details than the other tools. It also clearly references which of the WCAG Success Criteria is violated.

Review's profile picture

Nabeel ZeeshanMar 18, 2020

Is this still free? Asks me to sign in but doesn't give me an option to register.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jacques L. RichardNov 17, 2019

Love this tool, the interface is clean and easy to understand. It points to the issue, shows where in your code where it is, states what it is and also offers links to the guideline to help resolve it. But it really needs to be updated for WCAG 2.1 and have some contrast validator. So I still need to use multiple tools.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michelle LJul 24, 2019

I love how easy this tool is compared to others. It's interface integrates nicely with the website you're reviewing and is easy to navigate. I like the way they break down the issues so they align with the WCAG guidelines (and they reference and link to them.) And they point to where on the page the issues occur. This is a very well thought-out and designed tool.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paige ClarkFeb 7, 2019

This is definitely the best FREE browser-based accessibility tool out there! I'm amazed that it can catch more errors than other tools. I love that it represents the issues in a clear and concise way too! This has been very helpful as a free tool and also to compliment the paid subscription we have with Siteimprove. I love that the issues this extension finds directly correlates to the ones that show up in my Siteimprove Accessibility Dashboard

9 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Craig KeanOct 16, 2018

Only used this tool for a couple of days for cross-checking standards. Impressed so far, very clean UI and clear direction

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alisson SuziganJul 21, 2018

The best accessibility checker extension I have tried. It's easy to use, has a good interface and works very well.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Don MulderJul 6, 2018

Love the easy to use interface - much better than WAVE which is incredibly clunky compared to this. But it needs to be updated for 508/EN and WCAG 2.1 standards. It currently catches only WCAG 2.0 standards. Also needs some way of checking contrast.

15 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam JohnsonMay 10, 2018

Without a doubt the best browser-based accessibility tool out there. It catches more errors than other tools and provides clear, concise reporting. You can use it on any page you can load in your browser. It's also immensely helpful if you are subscribed to their paid service as you can remediate issues quickly using the extension and they will translate to your Accessibility Dashboard on the next crawl. Furthermore, the fact that it's available to anyone who wants it is wonderful. We get ve... Show more

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joseph SebastMar 9, 2018

This is by far the easiest tool for checking a pages accessibility compliance. I've tried out several of the other options available as chrome plugins, and this one is the clearest as far as what exactly is wrong, links to your code to show you where exactly your changes need to be made, and ALSO links to the documentation on w3.org for reference. This is an excellent tool, use it, love it, make your sites better.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps