Reviews: Siteimprove Accessibility Checker
Item logo image for Siteimprove Accessibility Checker

Siteimprove Accessibility Checker

siteimprove.com
Featured
3.4(

20 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ralf LongwitzMar 20, 2024

I have used it on a few sites today, and found it easy to use and very useful. I only wanted to check contrast, and now found a few other issues as well. Great.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lesław PaździorDec 11, 2023

I'm using this extension, especially for my Scandinavian customers and it is doing its job nicely. The results in report are readable and clear.

Review's profile picture

Earl WApr 16, 2023

V1 was good. This version does not work well, and I don't use it because the errors do not load for me. I only see the Spinner which does not stop. I quit after 40 seconds.. I with they would go back to version 1 so I can use this again, but for now I'll pass.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christopher SheldonJan 9, 2023

I really liked v1.x but I have noticed that v2 has obvious errors and things it is not finding in pages. It is beyond the rules being refined in this version. One example that made me take notice was a page that had dark grey text on a darker grey background that was obviously a contrast fail, followed by a dark blue "Read more" link that also was an obvious fail. The extension only called out the grey on grey and didn't seem to notice the blue on grey fail in an anchor adjacent to the grey... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thomas IX DaysAug 11, 2022

Hello, I can't find documentation if this plug-in works at checking ADA accessibility for mobile devices if I use the plugin while using the developer tools (Responsive Views) on a Chrome browser. It's been frustrating find information about this.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LynnAnn HuizinghMay 18, 2022

I love that this exists! As a UX designer I am always looking for quick simple ways to check accessibility and this does the trick! Couldn't recommend it enough.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alina BJan 4, 2022

Great extension. It helped to make rough initial assessment of our website.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gregory BrewtonDec 9, 2021

It really helps me to check accessibility of components as I build my client's sites. Quick and easy.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ren TylerDec 2, 2021

This used to be my favorite checker. Happily would've given 5 stars. Now... -1 star for no more side panel. -1 star for being colossally slow to check sites. Tested several. I closed after 15 seconds of getting no details. Used to be near instantaneous results. -1 star for having to even deduct stars in the first place.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Siteimprove ExtensionsDeveloperDec 7, 2021

Hi Ren, Thank you for your feedback! We changed the placement of the checker for accessibility reasons. The old checker would embed itself into the webpage, making it nearly impossible to navigate, using the keyboard, from the results to the corresponding code or place on the website. We have been investigating if we can provide a similar "docked" experience while maintaining the separation from the website, but we haven't found a satisfying solution yet. In regard to the slowness, if you have any examples of websites that are this slow, we would love to see them so we can learn and improve. If you have the time, please send us any examples to the email address found under "Contact the developer" on the store page. We appreciate your feedback and your time. Best regards, Siteimprove-team

Review's profile picture

隋鹏Nov 17, 2021

It is not friendly to web developers.

Google apps