Reviews: Simple Tab Renamer

3.5 out of 5

63 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Artur GudievMay 17, 2024

One of the best extensions I tried to rename a tab. The name is saved after pressing F5. And when you open several tabs with the same url the new name stays only on the original tab (I need it for development)

Review's profile picture

Clint NelsonApr 23, 2024

Been using this for years. So perfectly simple.

Review's profile picture

林浩Apr 22, 2024

can't work

Review's profile picture

oopalongaApr 5, 2024

Can't even figure out how this extensions is supposed to work--seems pretty intuitive to be able to right click a tab and select 'rename' but I can't find this option or anything remotely related.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gavin FoleyFeb 16, 2024

Useless. Doesn't persist if you restart the browser or close & reopen the tab.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David DosterDec 11, 2023

Simple and works as expected in Brave 1.61 (Chromium 120.0.6099.71), although I did have to restart the browser before it would work.

Review's profile picture

coleDec 7, 2023

Tried to use it and it instantly froze and crashed my entire browser which never happens ETA: Tried again and same thing happened. Writing this one off.

Review's profile picture

Thang Duong BaoNov 17, 2023

Ok

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

jsosmdJul 1, 2023

Keeps new name if the tab is reloaded but loses it after the browser restarts.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Chelsea HoltzmanJun 7, 2023

It worked perfectly up until the recent Chrome update. If the page refreshes it reverts to the original tab name. It's not that bad, but I use it to keep track of tabs for work so sometimes it makes me take a little bit longer to find the tab I need. Otherwise, it's been perfect for me. This doesn't happen all the time either, not sure what makes it revert sometimes.

Google apps