Reviews: Simple = Select + Search
Item logo image for Simple = Select + Search

Simple = Select + Search

simpleselectsearch.com
4.4(

223 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

4.4 out of 5

223 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

R GreenApr 25, 2024

Used this for years. The recent updates (apparently necessary due to Chrome) pretty much borked my old configuration, and then populated the search items with defaults. Good extension but I found a similar extension that is simpler and fulfills the same goal.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

CostinApr 24, 2024

lost my old configuration, and you fixed it. thank you.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Omar John AntocanApr 23, 2024

Config doesnt execute as of today. sad, cant work faster without this.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CaLviN NgApr 23, 2024

can't save my config

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Carolyn GeigesApr 23, 2024

Stopped working after migration to the manifest version 3.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dev JustApr 23, 2024

Mostly stopped working, and its true that "Following the instructions in the migration issues tab did not help". I also tried deleting it from chrome and reinstalling it new. I set my settings and search engines. It worked in that it took me to the page but did not do the search. After i changed a search string to match the site, it stopped working completely again. Well there went a good ext. Thanks google.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David HiteApr 23, 2024

Version 2.1 fixed the problem below. Version 2.0.5 still has the same problem I described below: following the instructions in the migration issues tab does not work. It is impossible to restore my previous configuration. Version 2.0.4 completely broke my ability to use my configured searches. Following the instructions in the migration issues tab did not help. Copying my old configuration, pasting it into the import box, saving it, it still uses the default configuration.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nepprai JuynialApr 23, 2024

Ever since the new version update, it becomes extremely buggy. Many times, when I search phrase, it just outright refuse to open the search page.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nam NguyenApr 23, 2024

I've been using this for 2 yrs. Last 2 weeks or so, You.com, You.com shopping keeps injecting / replacing Google as my default search engine. I smell a virus. But when I keep SS option page opens, then Google search returns. Very strange, random behavior. I'm so sick of trying so many different options. Pls bring back the previous version.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Al BApr 22, 2024

Used to be amazing. now I need to search twice before it opens, and for some reason sometimes it reverts to the default search options, instead of my updated list :(

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Diego PresnoDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Apologies this is not working as expected. I'm working on fixing some of the issues. Hopefully things get smoother again in a couple of days. Thanks for your patience!

Google apps