Reviews: Simple mass downloader

4.6 out of 5

366 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

My Web DutiesJun 4, 2024

User interface is not intuitive. Very hard to use and it doesn't make sense. The developer sabotaged the functionality of his own app with a bad and unnecessarily fancy design.

Review's profile picture

Jacob FenixMay 29, 2024

Selected 130 images, it then asked me to save each one. I presume this is because my Google setting is set to Save As - this add on should at least give me the option to cancel the whole download rather than queuing them all up and locking up my browser until i've saved each invdivudual image.

Review's profile picture

AK xyzMay 28, 2024

Works. Private. Small footprint and size. Good! Hope the author will keep looking for ways of improving it! Thank you.

Review's profile picture

Jerry SarazaMay 14, 2024

very good! it's simple and it works.

Review's profile picture

zheng shiMay 11, 2024

very good extension! Even better if URL list could support definition of download directory inside the file when "import URLs from local files"

Review's profile picture

JackMay 8, 2024

It works but my god if it isnt overcomplicated.. It should be very simple to change the download location. I followed the quick start guide but nothing ever went where it should have.

Review's profile picture

fdemitroffApr 10, 2024

Excellent

Review's profile picture

Jiacheng ZhaoMar 17, 2024

A very nice downloader! Thank you so much for developing this extension!

Review's profile picture

M. SmithFeb 29, 2024

Straightforward, effective, efficient, powerful - all the things I prefer in software. Thank you for this wonderful freebie!

Review's profile picture

John PavlecichFeb 28, 2024

Works great! Saved me a bunch of time.

Google apps