Reviews: SignUp - Sign Language for Netflix & Disney+

4.6 out of 5

28 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Judy AnnMay 9, 2024

Wonderful!!! what about AppleTV?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Elisabeth HokeNov 25, 2023

I love the idea. It worked on ONE computer but is not working on my laptop. What am I missing here?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mariella SatowDeveloperMar 25, 2024

Please email us on signup captions@gmail.com We would love to troubleshoot what is wrong with your laptop.

Review's profile picture

David HamenJun 11, 2023

This extension doesn't work. I used Chrome and already subscribed to Netflix and Disney. Maybe it doesn't work in Canada?

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mariella SatowDeveloperAug 14, 2023

Hello David, yes, as mentioned on our website, we are currently only available in the US and UK. We are looking to launch in Canada soon!

Review's profile picture

Gaasuba KittensMay 1, 2023

oh my gosh i'm so glad i found an extension like this~ There's not many options yet, especially for Netflix, but I'm so excited to finally have a more accessible way to practice what my Hard of Hearing family refused to study with me!!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Katie CroftonJun 8, 2022

UPDATE: After the latest update, it's working fine now. The SignUp team has also addressed syncing issues with the timing, and that's working better now too. The extension is a good idea and works great up until the most important part: the actual ASL captions video. After I've loaded a movie and selected button to load the captions, it enters an endless "loading, please wait" cycle. The ASL captions never actually load, no matter how long you leave it to load. I left it loading for 3 hours,... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mariella SatowDeveloperJun 15, 2022

Hi Katie, we are so sorry you had problems with the extension. As mentioned on our Instagram, the extension is down while we update to include more countries, streaming platforms, and sign languages. Stay tuned for updates!

Review's profile picture

Jessika HughesApr 18, 2022

I love this app! I am an ASL interpreting student, and this app is great for practicing receptive skills! I can't wait for more movies to be added!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Angela McSwainApr 12, 2022

This is been needed for so long for so many reasons! Mariella and SignUp are making childhood rights of passage accessible for Deaf children! Yay for language accessibility!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicole RogersDec 12, 2021

This is so phenomenal for deaf families! It's a shame it took this long to have a program like this- I guess better late than never! I am forever grateful!

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nat H.Nov 13, 2021

This is an excellent tools for ASL students, like myself! Love it!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Suneo HonekawaNov 8, 2021

an app like this is long overdue, I'm glad it finally exists!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps