Reviews: Sidesy: Your Comments Sidebar For YouTube
Item logo image for Sidesy: Your Comments Sidebar For YouTube

Sidesy: Your Comments Sidebar For YouTube

Featured
4.4(

39 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

39 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Huy BacJun 3, 2024

Amazing job, thanks for developping it

Review's profile picture

Teneman Ibrahim TraoréMay 28, 2024

ohh my.. you are the best man!

Review's profile picture

David PrudhviMar 31, 2024

Actually YT changed the comments layout frm bottom to side and i thought yaah its a good change and one mrng they jus redo it to bottom , its so painful again to view comments in the bottom without watching the video .And this hero jus built this amazing thing fr free , even its a small change its a great one , thankyou sir for this and it works perfectly fine ,

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Prashanth GanojiMar 26, 2024

The extension is awesome and does the job as promised very well. The interface is very well incorporated into the Youtube UI with a very intuitive toggle. Request for the dev: can you please add the option to resize the comments side bar width, currently it is quite small and not fully utilizing the screen real estate on pc/laptop. If it is open source, you can share the code source so we can contribute as well.

Review's profile picture

ДакфолзMar 5, 2024

Please add the ability to toggle comments, chat in live, video chapters, description and recommended videos on the top right, then it will be 10/5!

Review's profile picture

Lion TonMar 2, 2024

does not work now,pls fix it

Review's profile picture

Bono1?Feb 16, 2024

This extension no longer works ever since they moved the sort by option to the far right, therefore blocking the button.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mendel JJan 16, 2024

Perfect when it works, unfortunately it often simply does not show up. The button to change the position of the comment section is just not there

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gareth WelchJan 13, 2024

I really want to like this, but the fact it forces you out of theatre mode is a deal breaker for me. The whole reason I'd like the video and comments to be side by side is so I can glance between the two as needed whilst the video plays, but theatre mode or fullscreen is essential for viewing at higher resolutions.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack DarrowDec 26, 2023

so minimalist and clean looking also it helps to get more good experience while watching controversial video and commentary.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps