Reviews: Sidebar Tab - pin Chat GPT-4o Gemini Claude in side bar
Item logo image for Sidebar Tab - pin Chat GPT-4o Gemini Claude in side bar

Sidebar Tab - pin Chat GPT-4o Gemini Claude in side bar

Featured
4.4(

14 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Eric KetzerMay 16, 2024

Pretty good.

Review's profile picture

Nathaniel Juárez de la GarzaApr 22, 2024

A hotkey to open the sidebar panel would be ok

Replier's profile picture

chen zhixinDeveloperMay 8, 2024

Thank you! You can set the hotkey here: chrome://extensions/shortcuts

Review's profile picture

SAUL BLANCO LANZAMar 13, 2024

Great app but I cannot use it to have my calendar (calendar.google.com) in the side tab, I obtain a 403 error

Replier's profile picture

chen zhixinDeveloperMar 13, 2024

sorry, it is related to the security policy of google calendar.

Review's profile picture

Steve MehaffeyJan 24, 2024

This is very useful. Thank you!! To make it even better, could you add an option to reopen the same URL the next time the side panel is opened? Sometimes I close the side panel to see more of the website in the main panel, but when I reopen the side panel SidebarTab has forgotten the website it was displaying before, and I have to put in the URL again. That's the main improvement I would like to see. I agree with others that it would also be helpful for the URL to hide after a URL is entered.... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

chen zhixinDeveloperMar 9, 2024

Thank you for your suggestion. SidebarTab now supports automatically opening the last viewed webpage upon restart.

Review's profile picture

Oliver StollDec 28, 2023

This extension is insane! I tried to work on something similar myself and am extremely happy to have found this! Most underrated chrome extension, you can literally have everything open in a single shortcut.

Replier's profile picture

chen zhixinDeveloperMar 9, 2024

Thank you for your support.

Review's profile picture

Mohamed AnanNov 10, 2023

This is so good, please move the address bar to the top and make it invisible and clickable so we only change the url when we need and focus on the panel

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

chen zhixinDeveloperMar 9, 2024

Thank you for your suggestion. I have moved the address bar to the top and support clicking to hide it, so that you can browse web pages in full screen on the panel. When you need to restore the address bar, click on the logo in the upper right corner.

Review's profile picture

Sebastian AguileraNov 1, 2023

It does what it says, but lacks some functionality. - I can't find a way to hide the address bar. Once I am in the site I want to be, it's no longer needed and wastes space. - I can't resize the page or make it switch between mobile or desktop mode. Those would be nice options for making them scale well and fit into the sidepanel. Otherwise, it's fine :)

Replier's profile picture

chen zhixinDeveloperMar 12, 2024

Thank you, the function to hide the address bar is already online, you can click the hide button to hide, or click the logo to expand the address bar; as for adapting to mobile or desktop, it will be followed up in the next version.

Review's profile picture

Moustafa AminOct 8, 2023

Amazing idea. a couple of missing parts. 1. I usually want open a main website (todoist), but every time I open the sidebar I need to paste the url and load the page. which is a useless step. 2. I'm on dark mode always, it would be great for the bottom url bar to be dark, or hide it somehow after loading.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

chen zhixinDeveloperMar 12, 2024

Thank you for your support, both are now compatible! First of all, if you click on the address bar input box, it will show the history url list, click on one of them to directly fill and jump, and after closing the plugin and then open it again, it will automatically load the last web page; finally, it is now compatible with the dark mode!

Review's profile picture

AV VaSep 18, 2023

Thank you for the extension, but but why it has so much Size 239KiB ?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

chen zhixinDeveloperSep 20, 2023

Do you think this size is too big?

Review's profile picture

Rizal HadiyansahAug 30, 2023

good, just need improvement for the visual design

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

chen zhixinDeveloperSep 20, 2023

Thanks for the suggestion, when I have time to optimize it, what do you think needs to be improved

Google apps