Reviews: Shrink Lists for Trello

3.9 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

E HOct 12, 2023

Buttons have no effect.

Review's profile picture

Wolfgang HufApr 23, 2017

Great extension! Works as advertised.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven ZhangMar 9, 2017

Great extension, except one fatal flaw- the "create new list" link is hidden, regardless of whether the shrinking is actually toggled or not.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperMar 13, 2017

If you need to add a list, you can double click anywhere on a board to bring up the "Add List" menu.

Review's profile picture

Collin BurtonAug 22, 2016

We typically have 60-100 lists per week, so this is a nice way to shrink them, and still be able to expand them as needed. The only problem I have with this extension is that list titles get truncated when the lists are shrunk, and we work with a lot of long list titles. So "2016-08-25 Client Subaru Model Pages [2] August Coop" turns into "2016-08-25 Client" There's no quick way to see what a task is unless you either click in the title, and use the arrow keys to scroll through it, or expa... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Trenton McfarlaneAug 5, 2016

This is a great extension and I've only had it for a second but unfortunately it did not accomplish my goal. I would like a feature to combine the features to "shrink empty lists". I still want the list to appear however I only want the empty lists to have limited space. The problem I'm trying to solve is empty lists will take up the space of a normal list. While I still want the empty list to appear so I can easily drag/drop items to it, I want the space reduced. I can however use this ex... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Charles HeroldAug 24, 2015

This is good except for one thing; with the extension installed, the "add list" link disappears from Trello boards. Fortunately you can also add lists by double clicking on any empty part of the current board, but I had to google that to find it out, so this extension needs to, at minimum, mention that in the description, and better, do something like putting an "add list" link next to their other links to make up for the missing link. Still, it's very handy.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Patrick GilmourApr 12, 2015

As my Trello boards grow 'm finding this really useful to hide empty lists when filtering is on. It helps focus and helps you feel less overwhelmed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jake AppleJan 12, 2015

Perfect! I've been looking for something that will hide all of the lists I'm not working on. If I'm lucky and only have a few lists I'm working on at the time, all my lists will fit on one page. Which means no more horizontal scroll bar! I first filter my Trello board to only show cards assigned to me. Then I use Shrink Lists' hide Empty Lists and Shrink Lists features.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps