Reviews: Show Apps in new tab
Item logo image for Show Apps in new tab

Show Apps in new tab

bjorn.wikkeling.com
Featured
3.9(

673 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

673 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Otto Meyer zu SchwabedissenJun 23, 2023

Used to be great, but the new design is MUCH worse

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Olga HMay 3, 2023

Installed this on many of my computers

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ruth IdzikNov 3, 2022

I am a HUGE fan of this app. I absolutely love seeing all my apps in one place when I open a new tab. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Whitepaw RollsAug 14, 2022

For a long time this was the best solution to chrome removing the apps tab, as of version Version 116.0.5845.97 (Official Build) 8/18/2023 this app is totally broken as chrome removed the flag that allowed it to keep functioning. Seems the creator has abandoned the app as well.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nick BarrJul 25, 2022

Love this extension. But I get some weird thing when using an extended monitor with my laptop: when a Chrome window is open on my laptop screen all works normally. But when I drag a Chrome window over to my extended monitor and click on an app icon, the link opens in another window (as if I had selected 'open link in new window', but I didn't). Any way to fix this? Just a bit annoying to have to always be dragging new Chrome windows back into groups.

Review's profile picture

Ron E. ArmstrongMar 31, 2022

I was hoping this extension would restore the app access in a new tab per the description....when i click on the extension it takes me back to the extension page....not what was advertised....so still looking for a solution to restore this feature.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bjørn WikkelingDeveloperMar 31, 2022

When you open a new tab it should display the Apps. Clicking the extension icon itself doesn't show the Apps.

Review's profile picture

Jenna YongAug 22, 2021

Loved it forever, the omnibar doesnt even bother me because i love opening my tab to see all my apps. i do have one recent problem, which is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. i switched over to a new laptop, and now the extension only shows chrome webstore. where did gmail, docs, youtube, sheets, etc. go???

Replier's profile picture

Bjørn WikkelingDeveloperMar 31, 2022

Maybe you've got two pages of Apps, hovering your mouse over the left or right area of the the window may show an arrow, if you click it it will bring you to another page with Apps on it.

Review's profile picture

VaporeonVortexApr 15, 2021

Totally broken. doesn't even work.

Replier's profile picture

Bjørn WikkelingDeveloperMar 31, 2022

It works by simply opening a new tab, not by clicking the extension icon (click the plus icon or press CTRL+T / CMD +T to open a new tab).

Review's profile picture

Cap'n ChaosFeb 19, 2021

It does not work when i click the extension

Replier's profile picture

Bjørn WikkelingDeveloperMar 31, 2022

Simply open a new tab (use the plus icon or CTRL+T / CMD +T), no need to click the extension icon.

Review's profile picture

NateJan 11, 2021

This extension is either hijacking my machine to mine bitcoins or it is written with the most inefficient kind of code. Uses 110% of laptop power when enabled and Chrome is open. This makes absolutely no sense at all, what could it be doing besides its stated function?

Replier's profile picture

Bjørn WikkelingDeveloperJan 13, 2021

I'm 110% sure that the extension is not mining bitcoins. It hardly does anything besides showing the apps in a new tab (hardly any code involved).

Google apps