Reviews: Short Gmail Labels
Item logo image for Short Gmail Labels

Short Gmail Labels

mattw.life
4.7(

20 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nicolas AUZEINEMar 15, 2024

Does what it says, simply and efficiently. Thanks :)

Review's profile picture

Dávid BendesJan 2, 2024

I'm using a nested system of labels, so shortening the label names saves a lot of space in the folder view. I wonder how the other 8B users of Gmail can live without this.

Review's profile picture

Sean DorsyDec 12, 2023

Simplifies perfectly.

Review's profile picture

Stefanie SomersDec 3, 2023

I really need this to work... ..and it's only meh. Dang it. I have a deep label structure that's very frustrating to work with, as many as 4 or 5 layers. In some places this extension will perfectly pluck the correct text - the last bit after the final "/" and display that. In some cases it brings along the preceding "xxxx/" with it. In nearly all cases the label/folder above the final one is unaffected, and displays the entire string. Nearly. But not all. Inconsistent. More like 2-1/2 stars... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Matt WisniewskiDeveloperMar 9, 2024

Could you send me a screenshot of the tags with and without the extension enabled so I can take a look? My email is hello@mattw.life.

Review's profile picture

CarlosOct 19, 2022

Works amazing. Super recommended! PS. Any chance you allow the extension to ALWYS show labels? I want to see the label even when browsing that label's emails (instead of them disappearing which is Gmail's default behavior)...that would be so great. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

LukeApr 27, 2022

The extension does not work for me. It is grayed out when attempting to select it to tweak options. Potential conflict with another extension? Who knows, but I'm not about to deactivate every single other extension to troubleshoot it.

Review's profile picture

Fredy PeraltaSep 30, 2021

Awesome!, just find it out and installed it right away. Works perfectly.

Review's profile picture

Kayla CarterAug 4, 2021

I've used this extension for years with absolutely no problem, and I love it! Turns those hideously long labels into short, concise things! However, as of today, 8/4/2021, suddenly there is an issue. Most of the labels are still loading correctly, but on some of them, it has: 72.png loading="lazy"> before what would normally be the shortened-version of the label name. It just happened sort of suddenly and out of nowhere, and it's only a few of the labels it's displaying wrong, but I'm un... Show more

Review's profile picture

Robert AndrewsSep 23, 2020

Perfect. Just what I needed.

Review's profile picture

Alexandre Lopes da SilvaAug 20, 2020

Excellent idea!

Google apps