Reviews: ShopGuru - The Amazon Shopping Assistant
Item logo image for ShopGuru - The Amazon Shopping Assistant

ShopGuru - The Amazon Shopping Assistant

shopguru.io
Featured
4.3(

14 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ArthurJan 28, 2024

I'm curious, what's with the new permissions? Are you collecting personal data? I'm asking by the way, NOT Accusing. I just need to make sure of things.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarshDeveloperJan 28, 2024

Hello! ShopGuru does not collect ANY personal data. I am currently working on adding support for more websites like ebay, Walmart, and potentially Shopify stores. The new permission that was added is for accessing data from a test domain, and the permissions will likely need to be updated similarly for each new website I add support for

Review's profile picture

DickOct 17, 2023

Works great! Easy to use visually, The developer keeps on top of things with the latest fixes. I just want to say great job and thank you!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarshDeveloperOct 26, 2023

Thank you for the kind words and thanks for using ShopGuru!

Review's profile picture

Neya ManaSep 12, 2023

I like using this extension a lot! I use the pro/con button for every purchase :)

Review's profile picture

Nicole AhmedSep 12, 2023

sort by number of reviews not working. AI summaries of reviews are fine - but I installed for the sorting fucntionality.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

HarshDeveloperSep 13, 2023

Hi! Thanks for letting me know, looks like Amazon changed their search page and broke that feature. I've just pushed an update to the extension (v0.9) to get it working again.

Review's profile picture

Brad KowaleskiSep 6, 2023

Didn't provide any results. It kept giving me an endless loading circle.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarshDeveloperSep 9, 2023

Hello again! This issue should be fixed by updating to version 0.7. Please let me know if it’s still happening!

Review's profile picture

Esy MAug 29, 2023

This extension is fantastic! I am using it everyday with my searches on Amazon and the answers are pretty solid

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeff StateAug 12, 2023

I think this extension is really useful. One improvement to note: Users should have the option to specify their own "quick commands" that appear at the bottom of the message box. These are the user commands that are used most frequently, so they shouldn't need retyping each time. The extension is rooted in AI, so the "quick commands" can simply start appearing, automatically, after users enter the same commands twice - generated by their history of entry. If there is any reason why users w... Show more

Replier's profile picture

HarshDeveloperAug 31, 2023

Hey Jeff, you can now edit the quick questions and add your own in the options page! Just make sure you're updated to version 0.4+, and access the options page via the settings cog on the product overview tile or by right/left clicking the extension in the extensions bar. I am hoping to add AI suggested questions to this feature soon! Also, great idea to provide links to reviews that were referenced while generating responses, I will work on that. Appreciate the suggestions and thank you for using ShopGuru :)

Review's profile picture

Rushabh PatelJun 19, 2023

Very useful, really fast

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

HarshDeveloperJun 26, 2023

Thanks! Great suggestion, that would definitely be a helpful feature. I'll consider adding something like it!

Google apps