Reviews: Shelf Collaborative Web Clipper

4.2 out of 5

58 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

And YouFeb 24, 2021

Very helpful and easy to use. Recommend!

Review's profile picture

John HughesDec 13, 2020

Trying to make users have to make an account just for pricing to show when clicked on, that's sure sign of a shady organization

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Miko HuangDec 10, 2020

"It is clearly in beta !", said by a user who bought this service. Yes, I fully agree it's in beta. I am not able to login to Shelf with my Gmail ! Does Shelf.io test the software before publishing with confidence?

Review's profile picture

V. Kartheeka ChandraDec 9, 2020

it is showing wrong password but i kept correct only

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Xiaoqiang SunDec 8, 2020

can't add a new account, it says i don't got a work email address. i sure do!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JH DanielsAug 18, 2020

"Analyzing and Indexing page", then what?, blank white box, nothing. Don't know what it does.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nguyen Van NamAug 16, 2020

I love it

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John GNov 8, 2017

This has been a frustrating and disappointing experience. Before buying, I tried out the free version. PROS: 1. The online account and web plugin installed/set up easily. 2. The interface is clean and attractive, and on the surface appears to be well-organized and easy to use. CONS: 1. Plugin: - Despite tweaking various settings, I could not get the plugin to "authenticate" my account, so I was never able to use the actual Web Clipper plugin (the primary reason I wanted to use the app). I... Show more

19 out of 24 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sugi YamaMar 14, 2017

Mega-Evernote. This is going to be the killer platform for web clipping/note creating that goes beyond archiving (almost like mashup for projects). Except it doesn't link to Evernote (yet). Oh, and no mobile app version (works fine on mobile browsers, but no mobile web clipping). If the dev gets a mobile app out, Evernote/OneNote is going to have a serious competitor...

5 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luca MelandriFeb 13, 2017

Great extension! if may I ask, videos and images are stored on your servers so that I can retrieve them even if they are no more available?

6 out of 11 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Shelf ioDeveloperMar 7, 2017

Thanks for your question, Luca. Images are stored in your Shelf account, so they will always be available to you. For now, when you clip a video it will be a link. However, you can upload a video file directly in Shelf.

Google apps