Reviews: SFDC Magic Toolkit

4.2 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Melvin JosephSep 13, 2023

Never Worked. I am on the Outbound changeset page and it keeps saying - Please navigate to inbound/outbound ChangeSet page to generate package.xml

Review's profile picture

Narsa Reddy KommulaNov 16, 2022

It never worked for me. It is always saying the below error even though I am in the change set. "Please navigate to inbound/outbound ChangeSet page to generate package.xml"

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Frédéric Bellenger (fbpro77)Aug 6, 2019

Great tool ... working only in Classic Now the great improvement is having it working in Lightning !!! Hope you'll do it

Review's profile picture

sunny doshiApr 12, 2017

Its great except for one bug. For test class code coverage it rounds off to upper limit for coverage % whereas salesforce rounds it off to lower limit. Kindly fix it.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Vaibhav JainJul 5, 2016

It is indeed a life saver. Though it would be great if you can fix the bugs like record types are not retrieved etc.

Replier's profile picture

bhupendra yadavDeveloperJul 13, 2016

Sure Vaibhav, I will work on this enhancement and let you know once fixed. Thanks for the feedback.

Review's profile picture

Jason HardyMar 23, 2016

Freaking life saver! It's a bit slower, but I don't care. Makes life so much easier when doing deployments to multiple environments!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

bhupendra yadavDeveloperApr 2, 2016

Thanks Jason for the feedback.

Review's profile picture

Rakesh BoddepalliAug 20, 2015

This tool takes away lot of manual work in generating the package.xml from a change set thereby allows the users to take the full flexibility of the SFDC ant deployment tool. There are still few minor bugs to it but those can be manually addressed in the generated package.xml file.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

bhupendra yadavDeveloperMar 29, 2016

Thanks a lot. Rakesh for the review.

Review's profile picture

Siva ReddyJul 9, 2015

issue with the namespace.it is not fetching exact object name if we have namespace.

Review's profile picture

Satyendra RawatMay 15, 2015

Thanks Bhupendra, It is real magic tool, we can get easily all class with test coverage and other thing we can get package.xml file it is very useful. Best Regards, Satya

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

tarun mopuruDec 19, 2014

Loved the way it provides the Code

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps