Reviews: Serial Monitor
Item logo image for Serial Monitor

Serial Monitor

3.6(

36 ratings

)
Developer Tools4,000 users

3.6 out of 5

36 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Brian MarshallJan 18, 2023

It works, but there is no autoscroll, which limits its usefulness.

Review's profile picture

Enzo RubertoAug 30, 2021

Very simple and easy to use, however it is missing an auto scroll feature which is crucial for a serial monitor.

Review's profile picture

Steven CarmichaelOct 1, 2019

How to force sending CRLF (\n)? Launched in Chrome browser Version 77.0.3865.90 (Official Build) (64-bit) on Windows 8.1 Home to a USB device COM3, which works with e.g. putty. The problem seemingly is that CRLF (\n) is not sent; the device "sees" text (as confirmed by subsequent putty connection) but does not respond unless/until \n is detected..

Review's profile picture

cb TempMar 28, 2018

Captures data off an inexpensive USB GPS puck. Works fine. Acer C720 chromebook

Review's profile picture

Frankie FuryOct 3, 2017

Buffer rate on the Output is slow and the input shell gives no interaction similar to Beagle Term (i.e tab for command list).

Review's profile picture

Charles TrittMar 21, 2017

I'm an engineering professor and often demonstrate embedded programs (in both mbed and Wiring (Arduino & Energia)) during my lecture. This extension works very well for this. The minimal interface is an advantage is my application. If I want more features and flexibility I use Tera Term.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MagillianJul 3, 2016

It did not work.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Frank CaseyApr 5, 2016

THe autoscroll is useless, cant see most recent data

Review's profile picture

Jan PottingerMar 26, 2016

Works fine with a Chromebook as a demo. I wish it would scroll better.

Review's profile picture

ExcitronFeb 27, 2016

after changing baud to 115200 and selecting correct com4, just a blank white screen. no in, no out, nothing, how can anyone say it is ok?

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps