Reviews: Selenium IDE
Item logo image for Selenium IDE

Selenium IDE

seleniumhq.org
Featured
3.4(

265 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

265 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sharon PelegMay 11, 2024

It's amazing! After 5 minutes I can tell you that for a newbie like me, it helps a lot in getting targets and elements. Tried inspect and ChatGPT/Gemini with very limited success.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Agustin MartinApr 17, 2024

Fantastic tool, had to seek assistance in some frame by frame development and it worked perfectly. Don't expect it to do all your job.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jackson MathesonApr 9, 2024

I recorded this review using this app

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Habib GuliyevMar 27, 2024

I like it!!!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rod CoulitsMar 21, 2024

I find this to be a very powerful utility and quality of life tool. I especially enjoy being able to export to various programming languages and quickly build test cases from the recording feature and converting recorded actions straight into code.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Werner RobitzaMar 19, 2024

I've found this to be barely useful. It's a complete resource hog, using up to 4.5 GB of memory, and occasionally crashing Chrome.

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Wambugu MuchemiMar 5, 2024

I thinks its a nice project and so far, its really helpful. It will save time especially on finding xpaths and hastening the whole element location task. There is room for improvement.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fulham FulhamDec 30, 2023

wasting time

14 out of 27 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MichaelDec 6, 2023

Not suitable for professional use. Does a poor job of picking locators, often using cryptic CSS that winds up not being unique (such as nth child) which results in the wrong element being chosen before the right element is even created on the page. Of course once I know it's a poor locator it's too late to adjust it because the element has been clicked, the page updated, and the original element no longer exists. If I have to manually correct it with waitForElementVisible on a subsequently ... Show more

23 out of 27 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mike FormanNov 16, 2023

It's a great introduction to Selenium but I wish there was an easier way of dealing with nested Shadow Roots.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps