Reviews: Selective Bookmarks Export Tool

4.9 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ルシアンMay 2, 2024

Perfect, thanks!

Review's profile picture

Henrik SchinzelMar 20, 2024

Works great!

Review's profile picture

notes713Feb 21, 2024

Great tool to transfer a collection of bookmarks from one PC to another. Basically it's a Pitty, that Chrome doesn't provide such a feature.

Review's profile picture

Rod MontroseFeb 13, 2024

Like others, I tried another tool that hung on my 6,000 bookmarks. This tool had no issues handling the bookmarks and worked perfectly!

Review's profile picture

P HarrisFeb 5, 2024

It really works and is a godsend. I downloaded a competitor and it didn't do a thing. This really helps when I have just one folder I need to export and don't want to have to go and delete and sift through my entire bookmarks. Thanks for making this - it's absolutely necessary!

Review's profile picture

Marfield BautistaJul 27, 2023

Easy to use

Review's profile picture

MadMooseJul 9, 2023

I work from home and have separate work and personal computers, separate Google accts, etc. There are many times when I want to use bookmarks saved on a work PC on my personal, and vice versa. This extension makes it easy as s***!

Review's profile picture

ManoloApr 26, 2023

Good extension to export selected bookmarks, but there's room for further improvements. For starters, it could include a dark mode option for users, especially people who are sensitive to glare associated with white backgrounds.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ran RoApr 6, 2023

Doesn't export dates or icons even after selecting

Review's profile picture

Robert ShawMar 2, 2023

Does the export job very nicely. It loads your bookmarks pretty quickly; my ~ 10,000 bookmarks take maybe 20 seconds to load (unlike some other extensions). It opens a tab with the list, with appropriately semi-collapsed folders, with tree-based selection and/or viewing expansion. It sticks around with your selections after one export, in case you want to modify your selections. Good programming job. (Too bad Chrome has never bothered to include a minimally-acceptable bookmark manager.)

Google apps