Reviews: Seizafe - Epilepsy Alert for YouTube™

4.7 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MacalvandFeb 25, 2023

Works well, very sensitive, perhaps too sensitive. Even on the low sensitivity the video auto-pauses all the time while watching online lectures with fast slide transitions.

Replier's profile picture

ReuelthecloudwalkerDeveloperMar 7, 2023

Hi Macalvand, thank you for your feedback, it is very valuable in making Seizafe more adaptive and accessible to its users. On a working update, you will be able to customise the sensitivity to your preference, hopefully this would benefit you regarding this issue you have highlighted.

Review's profile picture

Łukasz MartynowiczDec 9, 2022

Wow! This is a game changer for me. I was hoping for this kind of extension for years, and it's finally here. Just installed it and tested it (with the help of my wife, for obvious reasons) on a video which caused a serious problem once before, and it worked like charm. Now please expand it to streaming services. Having it working on sites like Disney+ or HBO would be so, so great. Kudos to you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReuelthecloudwalkerDeveloperDec 29, 2022

It is wonderful to hear that Seizafe is helpful to you! A new update is on its way, and one of the major updates is additional website support (along with other game changers)! Can't wait to share this update with you.

Review's profile picture

Aaron DelgadoMay 7, 2022

Works beautifully on my laptop but I've been trying to get it to work on my Android Phone and/or Android Tablet and nothing's working. Is it not compatible?

Replier's profile picture

ReuelthecloudwalkerDeveloperMay 26, 2022

Hey Aaron, Seizafe, like most chrome extensions is only compatible with desktops and laptops running a chromium based browser. I will let you know when I develop an android and ios app bringing Seizafe's functionality to mobile devices. Have a beautiful day 💜💜💜

Review's profile picture

James MukasaMar 3, 2022

This works perfectly well, it's so sensitive... It's helpful, I recommend...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReuelthecloudwalkerDeveloperMar 3, 2022

Thank you for your review! Be safe, be kind 💜

Review's profile picture

Pacsonic 9000Feb 16, 2022

Almost 5 stars. The only problem is that when you try to play a YouTube Shorts video, the extension places a big purple exclamation mark circle over the short and adds a purple hue to the video and there's no way to close it as the shorts plays. It works as advertised for regular videos. Please fix the YouTube Shorts bug I mentioned reuelthecloudwalker. Once you do, then I'll add a star.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReuelthecloudwalkerDeveloperFeb 22, 2022

Hi there! Thank you so much for pointing that out! I just noticed this a few days ago when a friend of mine shared a YouTube Shorts video with me, I usually watch Shorts on my phone but this time I ended up viewing it on my laptop with Seizafe enabled and I was shocked only to find a Seizafe overlay blocking the entirety of the video! I developed Seizafe before YouTube Shorts was a thing so I will surely add a fix to this and give you an update. Thank you for your constructive review! Have a beautiful day 💜💜💜

Review's profile picture

Bye Bye, It was fun while it lasted v2Feb 1, 2022

This works 100% a time. It never fails.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReuelthecloudwalkerDeveloperFeb 22, 2022

I am soo glad to hear this! Thank you for your rating and review! Be safe, be kind 💜

Review's profile picture

Antonio VeraNov 7, 2021

This should be factory installed in google chrome

Review's profile picture

karen PaulcinaSep 13, 2020

Helpful extension .

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps