Reviews: Secret Server Clipboard Utility

2.9 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Anonymous UserJan 3, 2024

Tested with win11. This definitely fails to remove the password from the clipboard. This feature is broken and needs to be reworked. I suspect that current security features prevent this from being possible. Also, with clipboard history, it stands to reason that the clipboard has fundamentally changed, so this could also be part of the problem. Either way, this is insufficient and ineffective.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John MoyaNov 2, 2022

Because simply allowing copy and paste isn't enough, apparently. Here's another unnecessary addon to pile on top of the others.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Johannes BoneschanscherJan 5, 2021

Works fine, even in Microsoft Edge

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt MartinoJul 16, 2020

Does what it describes. It is also a very handy security feature that it deletes the password when the tab is closed!

Review's profile picture

Chris CarterMar 21, 2020

Doesn't work

Review's profile picture

Shawn LearmonthAug 19, 2019

Sorry guys, It is slow,have the time I have to search the app and manually copy/paste the pwd to login.

Review's profile picture

guruprasad reddyJun 4, 2018

It's not working. Every time I try to copy to clipboard feature, chrome tells me that I need to install this extension.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam UlmJun 1, 2018

Doesn't work. Not even a little. Every time I try to use the copy to clipboard feature, chrome tells me that I need to install this extension. Fail.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Evil KittenMay 31, 2018

All I need to do is copy password from Secret Server. But this extension wants to access data on tabs, browsing history and what else? My SSN number? My grades from school? Are you kidding me? It takes one WebAPI command to copy to clipboard.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Walker WheelerMay 30, 2018

I really like this extension. Unfortunately they needed permission to access tab data so that when you close a tab it clears the clipboard, and Chrome reports this permission for access to tabs as something about reading your browsers history.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps