Reviews: SearchBar
Item logo image for SearchBar

SearchBar

Featured
4.5(

454 ratings

)
ExtensionTools60,000 users

4.5 out of 5

454 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Fairly Vinyl (Fi)May 22, 2024

Extremely helpful extension that lets me quickly use another search engine if the one I am using is giving me results I don't like and has the added benefit of automatically copying and pasted selected text into its search bar (something many alternatives don't have), but as of this week (or possibly last week), this extension is causing STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION errors in Microsoft Edge. I hope it gets updated at some point in the future.

Review's profile picture

mitch BronstonMar 27, 2024

I love this extension. Very easy to set up and use. One critical point: It times out on your webpage if you stay too long and becomes unusable unless you refresh the page. Is there a cure for that?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack AxelrodJan 29, 2024

Hi, thank you for creating this extension. I'm using shortcut keys to open selected texts in specific sites. It would be great if it could also search the copied text that I already have in my clipboard. Could you please add an option to do that?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MayitoDec 2, 2023

No better search bar that the one you adjust to your need. Got 27 custom search buttons from Google to Duck, Amazon to Aliexpress, AlternativeTo to Softpedia...and increasing. Just amazing!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steve ZimmermanSep 23, 2023

Great extension! One of the very best for Chrome and Edge. But the button for the Chrome Web Store suddenly stopped working. Why? A shortcut attached to that button still works, though.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

edutev tecnologiaJun 6, 2023

best tools before IA

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Andres GuardadoMar 8, 2023

I can find myself using this a lot this an amazing extension!!!! :)

Review's profile picture

divJan 10, 2023

It works really well, and customizations are nice. Just one feature request- Allow us to change font style.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeff WhiteDec 1, 2022

Great extension, but oversells how customizable it is. Would like to be able to scale iframe or atleast decrease button size & input size

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Beto TeixeiraNov 17, 2022

This is certainly the most incredible and useful idea for an addon I´ve ever found! Congratulations on your expertise and thank you so much for this!

Google apps