Search Result Previews - Chrome Web Store
Item logo image for Search Result Previews

Search Result Previews

fastaddons.com
Featured
4.3(

51 ratings

)
ExtensionTools30,000 users
Item media 3 screenshot
Item media 4 screenshot
Item media 1 screenshot
Item media 2 screenshot
Item media 3 screenshot
Item media 4 screenshot
Item media 1 screenshot
Item media 2 screenshot
Item media 1 screenshot
Item media 2 screenshot
Item media 3 screenshot
Item media 4 screenshot

Overview

Search Result Previews adds "page previews" into Google search result page. PRO version shows also PageRank of each search result.

🔍 "Search Result Previews" shows you page previews (thumbnails) 📸 and favicons 🔥 next to each search result. 🔥 PRO version shows page previews with PageRank bar above 📈: https://ko-fi.com/s/903f091296 🚦 Free version can show PageRank of current page in the tooltip icon badge (must be enabled in the settings). ⭐ Supported search pages: - Google.com - DuckDuckGo.com - Bing.com - Baidu.com - and many others... ❤ Support independent developer and official friend of Addons! 👤 Juraj Mäsiar - https://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2020/06/15/Friend-Of-Add-ons-Juraj-Masiar/ ☕ I'm addon developer since 2016. My goal is to build powerful extensions for your web-browser to make you more productive. If you think I'm doing a good job, please donate :) - Ko-Fi.com: https://ko-fi.com/fastaddons - PayPal.Me: https://paypal.me/fastaddons/ - Patreon.com: https://www.patreon.com/fastaddons 💥 Your donation is my only income! Thank you for supporting my work! 🔒 Privacy Policy: https://github.com/fastaddons/SearchResultPreviews/blob/master/PRIVACY_POLICY.md 💌 Credits: - I would like to thank Edward Ackroyd for helping me create this project, for supplying me with his huge image collection and for making his "SearchPreview" addon in the first place - making me (and many others) more productive over the years! - PageRank is supplied by Open PageRank: https://www.domcop.com/openpagerank/what-is-openpagerank - icons by Font Awesome: https://fontawesome.com/license

4.3 out of 551 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

Review's profile picture

Rainbow Warrior PrincessMay 3, 2024

Thank you for adding Dogpile.com & Mojeek.com ! Could you please also add Lilo.org, Swisscows.com, Yep.com, Mojeek.de and Searx.org (plus Searx.work, Searxng.online, Searxng.site, Searxng.ch - and Searx.be which has another design) ? CORRECTIONS: - I noticed that when you are using MetaGer.org in Germany, Austria or Switzerland, MetaGer.org now switches automatically to MetaGer.de, so please also add MetaGer.de - Dogpile.com doesn't show any favicons and thumbnails anymore, please fix this

Replier's profile picture

Juraj M.DeveloperMay 24, 2024

Hello, Yes, I'll try in the upcoming release. I just need to finish some other update for my other extension :), so please be patient. Best Regards, Juraj Mäsiar

Review's profile picture

LaQuan WundermanAug 25, 2023

Great, but sometimes it bugs with the google search results like below, please solve the error. Also is it possible to add an option to see search previews in dark mode? https://i.imgur.com/BzvBGVc.png

Replier's profile picture

Juraj M.DeveloperAug 29, 2023

Hello, I'll try to fix that in the next release. But I'm in the middle of a big feature upgrade for my other extension so it will take some time to get to this. Best Regards, Juraj Mäsiar

Review's profile picture

Owen GansonAug 16, 2023

https://imgur.com/a/DxSVnLh Also, it only seems to actually work on Google (if even then consistently properly), which makes this useless to anyone using other browser (e.g., ones more user privacy-respecting).

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Juraj M.DeveloperAug 17, 2023

Hello, It works on other search providers but you need to click the toolbar icon first to approve host permission for the specific provider (extension would otherwise require a lot of permissions during the installation that most people don't need). And it for sure works fine in all major browsers :), even Brave, Vivaldi, Opera, Safari. Regarding the images, the first one is indeed a bug, but I don't see an issue on those two below - they are correctly displaying one thumbnail for the first search result (since all the links are part of the same domain). Thank you for the feedback and have a nice upcoming weekend :) Best Regards, Juraj Mäsiar

Details

  • Version
    4.2
  • Updated
    April 18, 2024
  • Size
    1.92MiB
  • Languages
    7 languages
  • Developer
    Website
    Email
    admin@FastAddons.com
  • Non-trader
    This developer has not identified itself as a trader. For consumers in the European Union, please note that consumer rights do not apply to contracts between you and this developer.

Privacy

The developer has disclosed that it will not collect or use your data. To learn more, see the developer’s privacy policy.

This developer declares that your data is

  • Not being sold to third parties, outside of the approved use cases
  • Not being used or transferred for purposes that are unrelated to the item's core functionality
  • Not being used or transferred to determine creditworthiness or for lending purposes

Support

Related

Clickable Links

3.8(190)

Turns unclickable urls & email addresses into clickable ones. We linkify them!

Fastr

4.2(68)

Fastr Pages - through less refreshes. Made with turbolinks.js

Translate Anywhere

3.9(53)

You can translate sentences that you select on the web page into various languages. You can also translate the whole page.

Selection Search

4.7(528)

Search for the selected text in search engines

AutoPagerize

4.3(1K)

A browser Extension for auto loading paginated web pages. AutoPagerize use in many web site, and provide efficiently web browsing.

Hover

4.2(37)

Hover, preview

Instant Preview

3.9(161)

Adds instant previews to search engine results pages

Search & Link Preview

4.8(70)

See previews of links and instantly performs searches on the same page using this previewer instead of opening new tabs

Quick Custom GSearch

4.7(11)

Quick access for custom search functions

Moly Cropping Search

4.1(7)

Search what you see.

goodbye "Zenkaku" - さよなら全角英数

4.2(73)

ページ内のすべての全角英数文字を半角に置換します。あの電話会社のプレスリリースも、あの新聞社のニュースサイトも、キレることなく快適に閲覧できるでしょう。

grt memo

4.3(35)

simple memopad

Clickable Links

3.8(190)

Turns unclickable urls & email addresses into clickable ones. We linkify them!

Fastr

4.2(68)

Fastr Pages - through less refreshes. Made with turbolinks.js

Translate Anywhere

3.9(53)

You can translate sentences that you select on the web page into various languages. You can also translate the whole page.

Selection Search

4.7(528)

Search for the selected text in search engines

AutoPagerize

4.3(1K)

A browser Extension for auto loading paginated web pages. AutoPagerize use in many web site, and provide efficiently web browsing.

Hover

4.2(37)

Hover, preview

Instant Preview

3.9(161)

Adds instant previews to search engine results pages

Search & Link Preview

4.8(70)

See previews of links and instantly performs searches on the same page using this previewer instead of opening new tabs

Google apps