Reviews: Search-Lex
Item logo image for Search-Lex

Search-Lex

Featured
4.9(

28 ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

28 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Christine MerzMay 15, 2024

For EU translators this tool is very usefule.

Review's profile picture

Sonia TMay 12, 2024

It's a very helpful tool. It would be great if we could filter the results by date because some terms are translated differently across the years. The current filter is applied only to text.

Replier's profile picture

Jose NegroDeveloperMay 23, 2024

Good idea! I take note of this

Review's profile picture

Matteo CaisMar 6, 2024

Excellent free extension. I love the possibility to download TMX files with one click. The search is a bit slow compared with other tools, but highly effective.

Replier's profile picture

Jose NegroDeveloperMar 8, 2024

The search is slow because the EUR-Lex search is slow, and the extension reads from there in real time. But is faster than the original site because it caches some responses. Did you try to generate glossaries? I would love to get feedback on that

Review's profile picture

david hardistyFeb 15, 2024

This is such a useful tool for translators and well done José!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

María Inés MeirellesOct 30, 2023

Fantastic tool for translators!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cristina PinheiroOct 23, 2023

Thanks for adding the stop button - I was really missing it. Otherwise a great tool!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Isabel SaccoOct 18, 2023

This tool has been of great help. I would suggest to let users stop a search. Now, you either have to wait for a search to end or close the window to start a new search. Thank you!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jose NegroDeveloperOct 20, 2023

Done! The option to stop the search will appear in the new version already submitted to the store in a couple of days.

Review's profile picture

Inês LucasAug 25, 2023

A great tool! :) I've been using it every day for a few months now. The only thing I'm missing is the ability to pause a search to start a new one. I always find myself having to close the window to stop a search because I have the results I need, and then having to reopen the plugin to start a new search.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jose NegroDeveloperOct 20, 2023

The option has been implemented 🙂

Review's profile picture

Jörn StacheJun 23, 2023

The tool is awsome for me as a translator doing EU jobs, but I have now taken one star away, because the dialogue which asks me to review the tool pops up every time I refresh the interface by clicking on the add-in button (I use Vivaldi as browser). I've already given 3 times or so a favourable review. This has to stop!

Replier's profile picture

Jose NegroDeveloperMay 24, 2024

Can you email me with a print screen of this? I'm not aware of this behavior. Maybe you have the browser storage disabled? It should only show one time if you click in review. After that, it won't show again, even if you don't review the extension

Review's profile picture

Eva ValenteMay 19, 2023

Very useful tool

Google apps