Reviews: Search GPT for Chrome

4.8 out of 5

276 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Eric KetzerNov 10, 2023

(Edit April 2024) Doesn't work at all for a while now... (Original evaluation) Simple, clean, fast. The dark mode is great. The only bad thing is that we can't continue the chat with ChatGPT in this widget after getting an answer.

1 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Varniit ProfessionalJun 6, 2023

The extension works and displays itself with wrongly. First it overlaps and undershadows other AI extensions I am using esp., in google and bing searches. Plus in duckduckgo and brave search, it is sometimes present and if present, not in right format, and overtakes actual results. Plus instead of showing "OptiSearch", name it properly so that I know who this addon is from and what does "OptiSearch" means because it took 4 days for me to figure out the problematic addon. Improve and I will ch... Show more

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BBOY.TV.WORLDMay 15, 2023

This is phenomenal... To say the least. This search AI is an early peek into the exciting future of user-centric computing.

Review's profile picture

R. V. GMay 15, 2023

Excellent extension and extremely useful. I believe it should be embedded by default in all searches.

Review's profile picture

AyoubMay 11, 2023

Great!! Keep doing good such good works. You are helping a lot of people.

Review's profile picture

nico meilMay 9, 2023

OMG what a time saver :) Simply fantastic!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

RUI BEZERRAMay 8, 2023

Awesome, and the best of it: it's open source (you should really advertised it in the description, that's the most important selling point!). Thanks for sharing your work / talent!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rmassola DiversaoMay 6, 2023

I hope it remains free i will not live without this!!!!!

Review's profile picture

Xenor xxXMay 6, 2023

Absolutely amazing, I wasn't sure if this extention was gonna be what I thought it was, but it delivered.

Review's profile picture

Lennart SodermanMay 2, 2023

Thanks to TechWiser for this recommendation

Google apps