Reviews: Search G. Calendar Tasks (By Natfluence)
Item logo image for Search G. Calendar Tasks (By Natfluence)

Search G. Calendar Tasks (By Natfluence)

natfluence.com
Featured
3.7(

38 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

38 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David NorthJul 21, 2024

Simply put, this Chrome extension does what it advertises - allows searching for tasks. Do future plans include the ability to set times and repeat schedules?

Review's profile picture

Jeff WatsonJul 13, 2024

It's super rare that I search Google for a lacking functionality in a Google Product, land on a website that promises to address it (these parts not so rare) THEN I install it (rarer), it's free and it WORKS(super rare!). Mind blown! Thanks Natfluence (and Guy Kawasaki, lol)

Review's profile picture

Bernard LinehamJul 4, 2024

Works well and fills an huge functionality gap in Google Tasks.

Review's profile picture

B M LewisJun 18, 2024

I give you 5 stars for doing it anyways! I couldn't find a task but it dug it out of my completed tasks and saved me re-doing it. Easy to install but had to look up instructions to find it (thanks for now providing) and works as expected. :-) Feature request (hopefully, not too big a LOE): when editing a task in the extension, the ability to move it to another list. I use Google Calendar when I'm not at work so this is a great extension to help me be as productive at home. Great job an... Show more

Review's profile picture

Michael GrosserJun 15, 2024

Great helper, instructions should say how exactly to open it since it's not obvious.

Replier's profile picture

Natfluence TeamDeveloperJun 15, 2024

Thank you, Michael! Excellent point. As per your suggestion, we have just added this guidance to the FAQ section of our Store Listing Page: "After you install the extension, open the settings menu in your Google Chrome browser. Find the option that says "Extensions" and then click "Manage Extensions." Navigate to the "Search G. Calendar Tasks" extension. Click the option that says "Details" and then select "Pin to toolbar." The extension will now be "pinned" to your browser for easy access. Simply click the "blue swirl" icon and sign into the extension to begin searching your google tasks."

Review's profile picture

Jeffrey LJun 10, 2024

A must have for finding your Tasks, which the search bar in Google Calendar doesn't include!

Review's profile picture

Mehdi MahdaviyarMay 13, 2024

very bad! it is very bad that "google tasks" in phone doesn't option for search! this ext. not work.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Natfluence TeamDeveloperJun 1, 2024

Hi Mehdi, thank you for the note. This tool is a Chrome extension for desktop Google Chrome Web Browsers. It is not designed for mobile devices :) If you have any questions, feel free to email us – Natfluence Support Team

Review's profile picture

Rishabh JainMar 22, 2024

works as advertised!

Review's profile picture

Bob HMar 17, 2024

Disappointing. This extension service does search "My Task" list, but I have a number of lists in my Tasks account besides "My Tasks". This app does not see items in those lists, so for me, it doesn't work. If you only use a single "My List" in Tasks, I guess it works, but who just uses a single list?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Natfluence TeamDeveloperJun 1, 2024

Hi Bob, thank you for the feedback. We recently updated the extension. The latest version now searches multiple task lists (in addition to the default list). This new feature should address your point. Feel free to give it a try :) If you have any questions, kindly send us an email, and we'll gladly look into this for you – Natfluence Support Team

Review's profile picture

Jo MoMar 7, 2024

Nice try. But not reliable. Only fetches a small portion of the tasks. It's useless with that limitation.

Replier's profile picture

Natfluence TeamDeveloperJun 1, 2024

Hi Jo, thank you for your note. We recently updated the extension to remove this limitation. The latest version allows users to search multiple google tasks lists (in addition to the default list). Hopefully, this provides value to you :) Feel free to email us directly if you have any questions – Natfluence Support Team

Google apps