Reviews: SDFC Dev Console Data Exporter

3.5 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michal MjartanMay 16, 2024

I do not understand the comments here about the limit. The Developer console itself has a hard limit of 2000 rows and the extension just creates a csv of whatever is the data you are currently seeing in the console. If you want more data, use workbench or data loader, but for small sets of data it is the perfect way to export your query.

Review's profile picture

David PoynterMar 2, 2024

Seems to have a limit of only 2k rows returned? Which is nearly useless with our org size.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sum Quod SumFeb 15, 2024

I don't see the extension at all. Per the "NOTE:", I tried clicking on the gear, following by Ctrl+click on "Developer Console", and I also tried clicking on the gear, following by right-clicking on "Developer Console", then selecting "New window" or "New Tab". My version: Chrome is up to date Version 121.0.6167.185 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Review's profile picture

Neil Mitchell-GoodsonJan 14, 2022

If you can live with the row limitations, it's a handy tool for getting data out of Dev console.

Review's profile picture

Paul EliasSep 4, 2021

Thought I had found an answer to all my prayers - yet same issue as others, only downloaded 1200+ records out of 4700. Appreciate the effort, would be great if there was no limit.

Review's profile picture

Mitch WoloschekNov 19, 2020

2000 record max.....

Review's profile picture

Jenya FarrisJun 24, 2020

really love having this tool, but i just noticed theres a limit on the number of records it exports, and for me for some reason it is 272, not even 2000.

Review's profile picture

Nicholas WorthAug 31, 2018

Inconvenient to have to setup developer console in a separate tab, but very convenient quick way to get CSV once in the dev console. Unfortunate I can only get 2000 records especially since there was NO WARNING! So I almost attempted a data load with a exported CSV on just over 2000 records and realized the discrepancy otherwise I would have no idea. With some improvements this could be a great tool

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason DriscollJun 14, 2018

Fantastic so long as you don't need to export more than 2000 records.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kirill YunussovApr 21, 2017

Thanks for your work, sir!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps