Reviews: Scrollbar Customizer
Item logo image for Scrollbar Customizer

Scrollbar Customizer

4.1(

198 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

198 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

jemsw99Jun 28, 2024

Best scrollbar I've ever found. It actually works every time!! Thank you - Sushi will be on the way!

Review's profile picture

Chris CorteseJun 24, 2024

Only past 2 days this extension I found is what's causing Messages for Web to give me White Screen of Death on Chromium / Linux. For now I've had to turn it off because M4W takes priority over scrollbar but it's disappointing because I've had the extension for 2-3 weeks, worked fine, so I don't know how to troubleshoot. Otherwise, this helped me especially on my 42" 4K monitor where it can be almost impossible to see the scrollbar.

Review's profile picture

Kacper MarkowiczJun 20, 2024

scrollbar randomly dissapears on many sites

Review's profile picture

Brian CunninghamMay 28, 2024

malware

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SamanthaMar 15, 2024

Was pretty good, worked well and highly customisable... until recently; Malwarebytes was blocking a hijack caused by using this when clicking on a website after searching in google. It would block a connection from something called "search.coolsearches.com". So be wary.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mike CroghanFeb 29, 2024

installed but unable find control functions, extension is only listed via Extension page (an useless), not on the Extension bar. Done with this.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

lori lutschFeb 16, 2024

it is not working on google - windows nor aol. I have it large - bright pink - and it is saved - but still wont show up. I hope u can help - I dont know any other way of getting this resolved

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Amir MusaJan 30, 2024

This thing broke my entire google search page on chrome for the past few months, been checking every extension I have (80+) to find out what was causing it, and this extension was it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J. S. (darkocean)Dec 26, 2023

It works fine, I thought it broke but it just needed a moment to kick in after reopening it in the extensions settings in chrome. I love this extension, I need see where the dang scroll bar is. Each update Google keeps shrinking it now it's as thin as a pin, I hate that. Thanks for this extension. FYI: No chrome extension will ever work on any google site they have them disabled. This extension and all other extensions will only work on non google owned websites. If firefox wasn't a pile of ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EnkrateiaDec 23, 2023

There's a bug on this site, my friend. https://kosuforum.com/

Google apps