Reviews: Scroll Capture
Item logo image for Scroll Capture

Scroll Capture

Featured
4.4(

94 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

4.4 out of 5

94 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Cosmin CristescuJul 16, 2024

Great!

Review's profile picture

Catherine EngstromJul 16, 2024

Seems like a great extension, however it's not working on a particular site I need. Is there anywhere I contact you to try and resolve the issue? :)

Replier's profile picture

Patrick MatteDeveloperJul 16, 2024

Can you tell me which url? You can find my email on the extension page or post an issue on the github page

Review's profile picture

James LynchJul 10, 2024

Incredible tool when it does work, however I am having issues recording on GitHub. When recording videos there, even just basic one-second clips with no animations or anything, the only output I see is the FFMPEG logs. No video ever appears like it would with the other sites. If this was fixed, it would be perfect as far as I know.

Replier's profile picture

Patrick MatteDeveloperJul 16, 2024

This is due to a strict content security policy on github. Some sites have this problem. Am looking into a way to bypass the problem, will keep you posted.

Review's profile picture

Nathaniel RandJul 6, 2024

Exactly what I was looking! The customization is incredible. Well done!

Review's profile picture

Shannon LochridgeJun 20, 2024

So.. probably operator error, but I've added a number of steps but there is no way for me to scroll within the extension window, so I can't see them or make adjustments to them. I've tried resizing the little Scroll tool window but no matter what, I cannot "scroll" through all of my steps? I've also tried resizing the whole browser window. No way to view. Additionally, when the video is downloaded as an .mp4 it 1. will not open in any video software, even quicktime and photoshop 2. they have... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Patrick MatteDeveloperJun 20, 2024

The bugs with Chrome 126 are now resolved, you can try again.

Review's profile picture

Mahmoud SalemJun 18, 2024

Amazing, thanks a lot

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jai SandhuJun 15, 2024

Really useful application, so many features for something that's free

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam TaylorJun 6, 2024

This developer deserves sainthood

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Patrick MatteDeveloperJun 7, 2024

Thanks! I like where this review page is going 🤣

Review's profile picture

Erwin LuijendijkJun 4, 2024

You're the best

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Patrick MatteDeveloperJun 7, 2024

Thank you sir!

Review's profile picture

Fandy DiadlineJun 3, 2024

Wow, it works as expected! If you're confused about how to use it, just press the camera button in the right corner, not the play button. Then, scroll as needed. Once you're done, open the extension; it will automatically save and display your web scroll video.

Replier's profile picture

Patrick MatteDeveloperJun 4, 2024

I think what you described will do a simple screen recording. Where Scroll Capture really shines is when you manually add timeline actions like "scroll", "mouse event", "input text" etc... When doing it this way, you can really create your perfect scroll capture.

Google apps