Reviews: ScriptSafe
Item logo image for ScriptSafe

ScriptSafe

andryou.com
3.9(

1.7K ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

1.7K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Blessen VargheseMay 26, 2024

Please update.. Recently causing Chrome crashes.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

gone baby goneMay 15, 2024

This is a five start app most of the time, but I gave it a single star for the following reasons. First, there is no way to export/import the block list. I want to be able to see what it is that I've put in, that can be used in other places, with Pi-hole DNS being an excellent example. Second, the blocking details are not saved in Google Accounts. Every time I log into a new browser I have to START FROM SCRATCH despite having a well trained ScriptSafe somewhere else. Please fix these misfeatu... Show more

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Simone SpinozziApr 24, 2024

works as intended, unfortunately i have to disable it to pass most captchas, it is kind of pointless to wear armor, disrobe so people can plant a bomb under my skin via surgery and then put the armor back on. I would like for it to kinda have a way to pass captcha without having to disable it.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ABOU AHMED MOHAMEDApr 20, 2024

it is the belter

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ulithium DragonJan 27, 2024

I have used this script blocker for years. Don't listen to anyone about it being out of date or getting false positive scans. It is light weight and does exactly what it needs to. Combined with ad blockers, I haven't gotten any ads in years, period, even on videos. Highly recommend.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DmitryNov 26, 2023

Thank you very much! :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

J JAug 28, 2023

RED FLAG: This has not been updated in over 6 years. It was great years ago, but not now.

8 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Silviu ADK EUApr 26, 2023

Recomandation: Removal is a good ideea. This is anwanted ( antivirus found this as PUP.JolyWallet.script

6 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicht Verfolgen (Indsiger)Mar 30, 2022

Overall very good compliment to uBlock Origin for blocking as/malware domains.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

NCSGeekMar 17, 2022

Love this as a noscript solution. Recently the extension icon is stuck as the grey one though, which makes me think it's disabled.

Google apps