Reviews: ScriptBlock
Item logo image for ScriptBlock

ScriptBlock

Featured
4.0(

444 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

444 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

M PApr 5, 2024

Takes up 20+% of my CPU power and I have an I9-13900K. Locks up my PC whenever I try to add something to the whitelist. Fix this broken extension!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shadowcatcher FoxSep 10, 2023

Would be better if the popup for determining whether to allow/deny/temporary allow a site's scripts to run wouldn't be mostly obfuscated by the url bar, making it impossible to make a selection.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J JAug 27, 2023

I can't believe how useless this extension is. It really is useless. Does nothing.

0 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sun RAJun 14, 2023

I like it, but it has a serious problem with freezing up some known good websites, without the ability to allow them on the spot. I'd rather not go into the settings each time to whitelist them.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ron AllenApr 2, 2021

2021-04-02-Just blew up - brke a lot of my typical apps. Removing.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mst Jarna BegumFeb 19, 2021

Very good extension. I like it.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

TeirdalinFeb 7, 2021

Blocks Ameritrade scripts without giving the option to allow.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

William GaultNov 25, 2020

Awesome! Currently using this in Microsoft Edge (Chromium). At first you'll find yourself annoyed with all the sites with broken features since the extension is blocking scripts by default but once you start whitelisting your usual sites, you'll start to notice the internet is a better place. Less popups, less auto-starting video adverts, and certainly a safer browsing experience.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JON CunninghamSep 18, 2020

Works Great!

Review's profile picture

Carl PageAug 4, 2020

Was useful but now seems to block my ability to control my local routers such as negear, and stops sites that use CloudFlare. Need to unistall.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps