Reviews: Screentime
Item logo image for Screentime

Screentime

Featured
4.0(

47 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

47 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sonal SinghJun 11, 2024

where can I find my record in chrome ?

Review's profile picture

Harry ZhuMay 6, 2024

Great extension for daily use. But to make 5 stars, PLEASE add some visualization of history. i want to see how addicted i am to linkedin lol

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anwe 1997Apr 17, 2024

Great. It closed the tab right in the time limit. Some people need a reminder when is the right time to stop.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrian MFeb 28, 2024

Trash. It instantly closes your Facebook tabs after a while. I had to disable each extension one by one to find that this piece of ... is the cause.

3 out of 22 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AuzuruNov 12, 2023

It's technically doing what it should do, but instead of restricting access to the site, it just closes all tabs you have from it, if you're someone like me who needs the sites for tomorrow at the exact link, it's pretty dumb that you have to reopen and search all the links every day. Recommendation: Instead of closing the site redirect to your webpage while saving the url, so you can continue where you left off.

14 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bez SMVOct 30, 2023

I'm a huge fan of this extension, and I've been using it for approximately two years. It has significantly boosted my productivity. In today's world, social media addiction is widespread, especially among younger generations like Gen Z. I, too, have experienced the adverse effects of being glued to social media – the endless scrolling and the dopamine rush from likes and comments. However, this extension has enabled me to break free and lead a more productive real-world life. I aspire to cont... Show more

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rivini MadawanarachchiSep 16, 2023

Very useful. My only suggestion would be to have the text in the night owl setting be lighter. Right now, the grey text doesn't contrast very much with the dark background.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

FelixJun 29, 2023

When I open a website e.g., Facebook and then close my browser, often this extension continues counting. 10 minutes later I get a notification that I reached my daily limit for Facebook even tough my browser has been closed for 10 minutes. Maybe its when I close my browser with ctrl+w or something. Either way, this extension is disappointing.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Willem Cahill-ChiaroniMay 11, 2023

Almost perfect, not quite as much customisation as I'd have liked and still counts time when Chrome is minimised or not at the forefront of apps which is annoying.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Momen EzzApr 23, 2023

I was impressed with its ease of use as well as its design. I tried many tools and app on Android, Windows and browsers extension. so I really know what is a good tools as soon as I see it. Allow me to suggest a simple thing that I think will be of great importance, I hope that the process of removing this extension from the browser will only be done through a step of entering a password, and this step will be useful to me and people like me who can not resist for a long time, especially if ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps