Reviews: Screenshot & Screen Recorder w/ Webcam-Droplr
Item logo image for Screenshot & Screen Recorder w/ Webcam-Droplr

Screenshot & Screen Recorder w/ Webcam-Droplr

droplr.com
Featured
4.0(

230 ratings

)

4 out of 5

230 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Vatsal BhavsarApr 16, 2024

The new update is wrost of all It never start recording in one click and the new window opens blank all the time THIS IS THE WORST UPDATE I use edge extensions because is has the old easy way to start recording Doesn't deserve 1 star for the update Very sad

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Haris MuhibicDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Hi Vatsal! Can you please reach out to support via email at support@droplr.com and record a small video detailing your issues? We would be happy to get them resolved.

Review's profile picture

Preston MattoxMar 21, 2024

Works well enough. I wish I didn't have to log in every day or so. Also, there seems to be no way to disable notifications, which is super annoying.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Haris MuhibicDeveloperMar 25, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We tried to tackle the log in issue and we should release an update that will fix it soon. The notification feedback is loud and clear, we will add some preference settings to allow you to do that.

Review's profile picture

Jannell from Solo Ad SolutionsMar 7, 2024

I use Droplr Pro just about every day and love the simplicity of it. I capture screenshots, record videos, shorten URLs ... so many features. The annual subscription is WELL worth the price - particularly since my 'drops' are stored as long as I keep my plan (I don't have to worry about the data becoming unavailable). To make things even better, Droplr's support is amazing. I've only had to reach out a few times in the 4 years I've been using Droplr and whether I'm communicating with them... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex JudgeFeb 4, 2024

Not free

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Autumn FjeldJul 31, 2023

Hangs when trying to do a full page screenshot.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Carlos RodriguezJun 12, 2023

I loved this app. The customer support is great. The speed when the files upload always amaze me. Super fast regardless of the number or size file. Not once in 2 years lagged or give me any issues. The app keeps improving. I am now a loyal customer and a raving fan. Thank you.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Razon PalDec 1, 2022

Most of time video recording not upload successfully even it's just a 2 minutes video. I recorded same video several time but no luck most of time. Now i feel fear to record anything with droplr because i have do same thing again.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Blind SurferAug 29, 2022

I'm using the desktop version of Droplr for a couple of years now. It's not perfect, but they keep working and improving it. As an animation company this is our favourite tool to quickly share animation previews with our clients. We can keep track if the preview has already been viewed or not and we can share it in a text message or view it on the phone app as well. So a great and simple way to share movies and documents with a simple link. Just drag the file on the Droplr Icon and the upload... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jashawn ThamesJul 21, 2022

I clicked add to chrome, only to see 2 seconds later, some rather strange permissions, and right away knew I would have to be paying for this extension, I hate when extension creators do this, I ask of you to make it free before I change my review.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Newman KidmanJun 30, 2022

RUBBISH. THE CREATORS OF THIS EXTENSION DID A TERRIBLE JOB. IT DESERVES ZERO STARS, AND I AM BEING GENEROUS

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Meli TaylorDeveloperJul 6, 2022

Hi Newman, we're sorry that you had a negative experience with Droplr. Could you please reach out to our customer service team so that we can implement your feedback and build a better extension?

Google apps