Reviews: Screencastify - Screen Video Recorder
Item logo image for Screencastify - Screen Video Recorder

Screencastify - Screen Video Recorder

www.screencastify.com
Featured
4.0(

11.5K ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

11.5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mahaveer SerawatMay 20, 2024

I've record a video. after showing a blank screen every time.

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Saphoura ZoharyMay 15, 2024

It is very students friendly version of video lectures. I highly recommended to the friends.

7 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lynda HornerMay 15, 2024

Our district has been utilizing Screencastify for several years, and it has become an essential tool for both teachers and students. Whether educators are developing tutorials, recording lessons, or assigning student projects, Screencastify makes the process smooth and efficient.

9 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexander MayszakMay 15, 2024

We have been Screencastify users in our district for quite some time. The tool itself is super user-friendly, they make updates to the platform that enhance its abilities, and the support is top notch.

8 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew BergdallMay 14, 2024

We use this program for our school, and it is a super popular tool for all staff and students. Highly recommend!

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric StewartMay 13, 2024

Screencastify is a fantastic screen recording tool that excels in both ease of use and functionality. Simple to deploy and manage.

3 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mrs. Angie WaglerMay 13, 2024

We love Screencastify! It is such an easy to use resource for so many things. Not only do our teachers use it, but we have admins that use it as well. It is great for remediation, absent students, teaching PD to staff and so much more. The pricing is reasonable for schools as well. You don't have to get a district subscription either. You can just get licenses for the users that need them. Finally, Screencastify support is awesome!

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Warren ApelMay 11, 2024

Screencastify is one of the very few pieces of technology that got us through Covid *and continues to be relevant.* There are so many distance learning tech programs that I've canceled in the last year, and Screencastify is not on my chopping block. I love the way it integrates with Google Drive, which makes it super easy to share videos. We've purchased it for our entire school domain and push it out to everyone's Chrome instances. And as a tech person, I love it when a support ticket comes ... Show more

2 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michelle Leigh BrownMay 10, 2024

Screencastify is a game-changer for teachers and students! This wonderful tool has become an essential tool in our teachers' toolbox, and for good reason! It's revolutionized the way we deliver lessons, provide feedback, and personalize learning for every student. Teachers can create dynamic video lessons that capture their screen and voice, making complex topics easier to understand. Students can revisit these lessons at their own pace, fostering a deeper grasp of the material. Teachers c... Show more

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joshua CraigMay 10, 2024

Screencastify was our go to solution for implementing a flipped classroom model in our schools. From the easy to use interface to the wonderful training and support...we are delighted to have worked with the Screencastify team every step of the way. And we are very excited about some of the new features that they have coming up. This is a great product and a great team!

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps