Reviews: Screen Mask
Item logo image for Screen Mask

Screen Mask

Featured
3.7(

14 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

jade pringleApr 17, 2023

Works very well, only had to toggle it on, no reset or anything. All other apps were very complicated and did not work at all.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MatthewFeb 27, 2023

This is a good extension. I just wish there was something like it for PDFs. It doesn't work with all websites, like this page, but it works does work on Wikipedia and many others.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Grae WasonJan 29, 2023

This is great! I was looking for a line reader that worked on pdf's that i have open in chrome, tried a few, and this one does the trick!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cameron PakDec 3, 2022

Works great! First need to restart Chrome for it to work (reason why I did 4 instead of 5 stars)

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ethan M.Sep 27, 2022

The extension doesn’t work anymore in my website. So sad about this :(

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicholas TseJul 21, 2022

Works for me, just needed to go to 'Extensions', click on 'Screen Mask', then click the 'Power On' toggle.

Review's profile picture

Liam DELALANDEMay 21, 2022

Doesn't work, even if I close and re open the browser :/

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Destiny HaFeb 16, 2021

Does not work

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JheTai Hou (Leslie)Jul 23, 2020

Really helpful ! ! simple and straight forward!! Thank you! is it possible to add some features that could make reading more seamlessly? for example 1.Remembering the scrolling position so that even the tab is closed, people can still quickly go back to where they were focusing on a long article 2.Allow people to fix the mask frame to a certain position on their choose which might be helpful to focus on a page. Being able to float everywhere with the mouse is convenient, however, someti... Show more

Review's profile picture

Bree VwhymanDec 14, 2019

This could be very useful if you can GRADIENT the background curtain....even to full black. Also it would be very useful if it had an AUTOSCROLL line by line feature. thx

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps