Reviews: SCPper
Item logo image for SCPper

SCPper

4.7(

41 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

41 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ibrahim AnsariApr 25, 2024

3 stars cause the extention doesnt help that much, needs more and the entention doesnt work with some scps, those some scps r da scps u can find in the wikidot if u search highly deep.

Review's profile picture

Bradley AuerbachNov 25, 2022

It seems to have been abandoned since 2021 and was not updated for Series 8, which opened earlier this year.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

AlexanderDeveloperAug 17, 2023

It should work fine with series 8 now and 9 and 10 in the future.

Review's profile picture

OigerJul 21, 2021

Works pretty well, it's like if it was there in the first place 👍

Review's profile picture

Darian InmanNov 3, 2020

3 stars due to the combination of how handy of an idea this is and the experience I've had with it. Oddly enough, it doesn't seem to do anything at all for me. It was really disappointing to see that, because I really like the idea. Perhaps it was broken by an update? Rebooted chrome, deleted cache, etc. Can't really come up with any other ideas as to why it doesn't seem to be working. Hopefully a fix comes.

Review's profile picture

Occhie AnimationOct 6, 2020

works well!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ephram PontoonOct 24, 2019

Hasn't worked in a couple years. Some support would be super.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

AlexanderDeveloperJan 15, 2020

Hello. Regularly testing theextension for all supported branches would take more of my time than I could afford, so I only fix bugs whenever they are pointed out to me. That being said I've just checked the functionality in the english wiki and everything seems to be in order. If you have any particular complaints or suggestions, feel free to submit them to github or email me at lixbart@mail.ru

Review's profile picture

emily holderMay 27, 2019

very well done! i barely notice i have it bc all the stuff this extension does just seems like stuff the site would do already. <3

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Simon BartonOct 25, 2016

Seems to work well. However, could you make it replace any mention of an SCP, on any website, to the link, with tooltip? But mostly Youtube comments.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

AlexanderDeveloperOct 27, 2016

It would be possible, but processing every single web page you open would put additional load on your device and in 99% of cases would be pointless. Also, replacing SCP mentions with links to the english SCP wiki wouldn't be entirely correct since many people use this plugin mainly for translation branches. Overall, the way I see it, it's a feature that requires significant amount of work on my side and possibly it would create more problems than it would solve.

Review's profile picture

BVBarmyDalekOct 16, 2015

IT DOES NOT SHOW THE NAME IN THE TITLES OF MY FIRST SCP(SCP-2355) BUT I HAVE ALL SETTINGS ENABLED

1 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

AlexanderDeveloperOct 27, 2015

It looks like your submission has already been deleted, but if I had to hazard a guess, I would assume that SCPper's cache hadn't properly updated when you were viewing your article. SCPper only updates list of articles once a day, in order to not generate excessive traffic on your PC so freshly posted articles do not benefit from SCPper's features fully. I'm sorry for your inconvenience.

Review's profile picture

Lady BlackbirdSep 23, 2015

Thank you! This is VERY usefull.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps