Reviews: SConnect
Item logo image for SConnect

SConnect

www.sconnect.com
Featured
3.0(

149 ratings

)

3.0 out of 5

149 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mohamed Al MamryNov 19, 2023

PCSC AddsON not added to chrome when adding SConnect Ext. Linux Mint 21.2. Oman ITA

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nabeel TemrazOct 18, 2022

I really don't know whats going on .. it was working before 6 to 7 months then suddenly it is not. It keeps asking me to insert the card while it is already inserted. I did all what need to be done and the only I didnt until now is to reset my laptop to the factory setting. I need solution for it please ....

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dhiya Al-lawatiNov 8, 2021

On My PC it works but on my laptop, it does not work. is shows SCON0302E: SConnect's AddOn was not properly initialized. An internal error occurred while addon initializating.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abdulrahman KafoudFeb 10, 2021

it doesn't read the smart card I use mac and i tried safari and chrome. the same issue I activate SConnect but it doesn't work.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Gemalto SConnectDeveloperFeb 10, 2021

lately this a bug with the SConnect installer for macOS to solve this issue use this workaround: run again the SConnect installer for macOS, but in the step "Installation Type", now click the "Change Install Location", choose "Install for me only", click "Continue" and complete the installation now as usual. now it should work for you fine.

Review's profile picture

Philippa DaveyNov 16, 2020

asks to install when it is already installed

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Gemalto SConnectDeveloperNov 16, 2020

to assist you, we need more information: Which Chrome version are you using? Which OS, which OS version? Which website are you using? in case you are using Windows, then SConnect for Chrome has two installation steps: step 1: installing the extension step 2: installing the native host/application did you installed them both?

Review's profile picture

Ayoub JameeluddinMay 8, 2019

its repeatedly asking to install even when its installed and i am unable to access site as i need smartcard authentication

7 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fozia HassanJan 13, 2018

Nice

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dhaka ExpressJan 11, 2018

smart card is not opening

4 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DCTC DohaOct 18, 2016

nice

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hesham GaberSep 10, 2015

nice

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps