Reviews: Schema Builder for Structured Data
Item logo image for Schema Builder for Structured Data

Schema Builder for Structured Data

schema.dev
Featured
3.7(

30 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

30 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Liana RuizMar 18, 2024

Does not have enough types available, need services and other useful types.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gerald M DavenportMar 18, 2024

Used it quite extensively. now it doesn't do more than tell me there is a schema on the page but when i click tester, it says there is no schema on the page. so the two tabs do not talk to each other or something. I know it is free, but I get more from the google testing. Going to miss seeing it in my extensions bar.

Review's profile picture

Andrii Bierdov (BizDirect)Jan 31, 2024

Good but you missed some reviewed items: https://prnt.sc/ja5Fhue4uCJ9 https://developers.google.com/search/docs/appearance/structured-data/review-snippet

Review's profile picture

Trantor LiuDec 11, 2023

The extension would affect (override) the CSS on webpages. It should put all CSS selectors unders an widget ID to prevent overriding the style on webpages.

Review's profile picture

Nico Psg94Dec 9, 2023

Good but the tester is gone, it works on some but not local business & cie for example.

Review's profile picture

Nicholas AguirreAug 15, 2023

I like it so far. I haven't done a lot of testing but I did notice when I try to view a person schema and click on "Required" it appears to show the required fields as well as some other fields that don't appear to be required. For example, Spouse, death place, has occupation, knows, and performer in. I assume this is a bug since they aren't actually required. I also noticed that if I turn it on for a website, it doesn't turn off and stay off when I close it out. If I navigate on the site it... Show more

Review's profile picture

Fynn RobinMay 4, 2023

It injects a CSS style for '.collapse' classes. This breaks some webpages. Why would a plugin ever do this? Very unprofessional. At least namespace that stuff.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Antonio AndreoliApr 20, 2023

Version .76 doesnt allow Modal Windows to close in Chrome browser. To test, make sure this extension is activated, then with Chrome browser ver 112.0.xxxx.xxx (latest at this time) go to: https://mdbootstrap.com/docs/standard/components/modal/ and click on the button called Launch Demo Modal. The popped up Modal window wont close after that. At least it doesnt for me. Works OK in FireFox though.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

seoClarity Dev TeamDeveloperApr 26, 2023

Thank you once again for reporting this bug. A new version of the plugin has been just deployed that fixes this sissue.

Review's profile picture

M AsadMar 30, 2023

crashed my chrome tab

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

deeproots partnersMar 3, 2023

Love this new extension. Is it possible to have the window "pinned" to the browser as you navigate to other webpages on the website? Right now, you need to click the extension icon each time you visit a new page.

Replier's profile picture

seoClarity Dev TeamDeveloperApr 26, 2023

This has been added to the latest version 0.76.2 that was just deployed. Thanks for the feature suggestion.

Google apps