Reviews: sceneXtras: Character AI-Powered Netflix Companion & Movie explainer

4.9 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David AJun 11, 2024

sceneXtras is a great add to the viewing experience. Easy to operate, a pleasant and simple design. I find it handy I can ask a character to summarise what happened in previous episodes or movies so I am reminded, up to date and can go on ahead to watch what I want to watch. I like to ask questions and explore alternative story lines or outcomes, which I can do with sceneXtras. I am especially excited for what is coming soon, the song and shop capability. I am intrigued on how this will work.

Review's profile picture

Melix 33Jun 10, 2024

Love it! Chatting with Tony Stark made my day.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nour AhmedJun 5, 2024

Very thoughtful and interactive solution to having a great tv experience. I think it´ll change the way we watch and getting to know series.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Richard StoneJun 3, 2024

Makes my viewing experience interactive, educational, and incredibly fun! The promise to expand to Prime, Disney+, and HBO etc. makes SceneXtras even more exciting and would make this a 5 star for me.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bogdan Cristian BucurenciuJun 3, 2024

SceneXtras is a fantastic new extension that transforms Netflix viewing into an interactive experience. It detects what's playing and lets you role-play as characters from the movie or show. The AI seamlessly integrates with Netflix, suggesting characters and scenes for you to dive into, making your binge-watching sessions even more engaging. I've had a blast using SceneXtra. It's easy to set up and adds a fun, immersive layer to watching my favorite shows. If you're looking to spice up your... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ama CocoJun 3, 2024

As a huge movie and TV fan, I recently tried SceneXtras, and it's incredible. This app takes your viewing experience to a whole new level!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kirsty BakerJun 3, 2024

This is such a great tool. I love that it lets me chat to my favourite movie characters and ask them questions. It's such a unique concept and I'd highly recommend it!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sherry AmoahJun 3, 2024

Whoop, tthis really sets a new standard for interactive entertainment. It's an absolute game changer for people like me who are undecided lol! This feature not only saves you time but also ensures that it suggests content that's tailored to your tastes unlike having to watch endless 'best 2024 movies' review videos only to commit to a boring movie (sighs). Finding something to watch has never been easier tbh. Oh and another cool thing for those who miss a few episodes or need a quick refresh... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Max SimmJun 2, 2024

Awesome AI-tool! It really feels like i am able to speak with exactly the characters of whatever series i´m choosing: The use of certain words, mannerisms, etc. it´s exactly how they should speak to me!! Also the automated identification of the characters while watching is a very nice feature. And obviously the layout looks great and is super intuitive to use.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lil DippelJun 1, 2024

Definitely a game changer for any movie lover! Being able to chat with characters, get instant recaps, and ask any question I have about the movie or show I'm watching without having to leave Netflix is such a time saver. It makes the experience of watching even better and more fun. Highly recommend!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps