Reviews: Scan Translator
Item logo image for Scan Translator

Scan Translator

scan-translator.com
Featured
3.4(

82 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

82 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Cor'e =)Jun 21, 2024

Yet another not-really-free extension that wants your money to do the job..., it, like others, will direct you to another website to upload everything (if you pay, or just a single free image if you do not..) to get a translation.. There are actually free extensions that translate in-the-tab for free and *no logins needed*.., just saying that all this work isn't for me or anyone *i* know..

Review's profile picture

Cameron PMay 7, 2024

It's far from perfect but gets the job done. It's clever the way it's able to match the font and get the majority of the text in the text bubble.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LeonamMay 1, 2024

App, perfect, the only thing it misses is not having high availability for free and paying in just euros. Other than that, they could offer monetization (watching videos) to generate more credits.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David ColterApr 27, 2024

So I payed for the basic plan and the extension wont let me log onto it is my only problem with this other then that it works great for reading foreign languages.

Replier's profile picture

scan translatorDeveloperMay 2, 2024

Hi, can you send me an email to support@scan-translator.com with the email address you used to log in so that I can help you?

Review's profile picture

Kyle WongMar 29, 2024

Not perfect translation and not on all text, but for the most part works well and does what's needed

Review's profile picture

Mstafa AKingMar 27, 2024

very good for now but the tranlsation need to inmprove but the textplacement is really and make you feel like some translated for you but thetranslation it salf need to improve

Review's profile picture

෴ OneNok_HK ෴Feb 14, 2024

Although there will be some recognition and translation errors, it is generally very easy to use. It is highly recommended! It would be better if you could add "translate to -> traditional Chinese".

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jarno VdkolkFeb 1, 2024

Bought the product to translate some manga and it simply didn't work. The translation showed up next to the comic instead of on the comic which made it so I had to drag the right translation into the right text buble like some sort of puzzle. Besides that, The text translation is way to big which blocks parts of the image/art making it completely unusable. The product is completely not as advertised as on the site. Edit: I paid for the premium version bought 5 eur word of credits in the hop... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

scan translatorDeveloperFeb 5, 2024

Hello, Some sites might not work well with the extension if they have a specific structure, but I can confirm that the extension works on most sites unless they block image retrieval. If you had sent me an email with the site in question, I could have added an exception for the extension to work on your site. You initiated a PayPal dispute when you could have just sent an email, and I would have been happy to refund you. Lastly, there are 30 free credits that are precisely for testing the extension before buying. I understand your anger since you decided to pay despite the extension not suiting your needs, but next time try to communicate at least minimally with the developers to see if a solution is possible

Review's profile picture

Yuri Witney Feitoza BarrosJan 23, 2024

I use it to translate local scans and it's pretty good. I just don't give it 5 stars because it should have an option that can translate more than 1 page at a time. I use manga-translator.

Review's profile picture

Fauxied !!!Jan 22, 2024

Terribly translated half a quater of a manga page and had to pay. Bad translation AND got to pay? Hell no, this translator pure bs

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps