Reviews: Say, Pi
Item logo image for Say, Pi

Say, Pi

saypi.ai
Featured
4.8(

23 ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000 users

4.8 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

sansy the skeleton (LazyBones)Jun 26, 2024

This is probably one of the bext extensions ever for an AI like Pi! You can talk from PC but even mobile with some apps that support extensions. It has been super useful for me so far, and the developer is always working on updating it! 5/5 since I can't put 6! recommended!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ross CadoganDeveloperJun 26, 2024

Hey LazyBones, Thank you so much for the stellar review and kind words! I'm thrilled to hear that Say, Pi is one of your favourite extensions, and that you find it so useful on both desktop and mobile. I'm committed to continuously improving Say, Pi, so keep an eye out for even more new features and updates coming soon!

Review's profile picture

Djey JJun 24, 2024

This extension is WONDERFUL, you can talk to Pi directly through your web browser /computer as you can do on mobile via the App but this time directly on your desktop and hear back the voice Everything is automated, you don't need to touch at all your keyboard, input are send automatically after you end talking and the voice read back the answers of Pi It's even better as the extension allow you to talk to Pi in other language rather than only english Thanks for the developper for this am... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ross CadoganDeveloperJun 24, 2024

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the kind words, Djey J! I'm thrilled to hear that you're finding Say, Pi so useful, especially the hands-free, multilingual conversations it enables. Your feedback and support mean a lot to us, and we'll keep working to make it even better! 😊

Review's profile picture

Eswar Avinash JMay 20, 2024

I've been using the Pi AI Voice Function Chrome extension for a while now, and it's always been a solid tool for enhancing my browsing with voice-activated features. Initially, it worked just as well as the Pi app. However, recently, I've noticed a decline in its performance. It's been glitching more and misinterpreting my commands. It’s pretty frustrating when the extension fails to recognize what I'm saying, and I end up having to refresh the page multiple times just to get it to work prope... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Ross CadoganDeveloperJun 22, 2024

Hi Eswar, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to my attention! I apologise for not seeing your review earlier. I'm surprised to hear about the recent performance issues. I'm not aware of a decline in accuracy, but I'd definitely like to get to the bottom of this for you. A few things to try: - Accuracy Mode: Try switching to the "Accuracy" preset (owl icon 🦉 in the settings). This mode prioritises transcription accuracy, but it can be a bit slower and might cause Pi to hallucinate more. - Disable Interruptions: If you have a sensitive microphone or a noisy environment, try disabling the "Interruptible" toggle in the settings to see if it makes a difference. I made some updates in April to improve speed and reduce hallucinations, but this might have impacted accuracy in some cases. Your feedback helps me understand how these changes affect users in real-world scenarios. Could you please let me know if you're still experiencing these glitches? If so, any additional details you can provide about the specific issues you're having would be extremely helpful! Thanks again for using Say, Pi and for taking the time to share your feedback!

Review's profile picture

Sam GrantMay 19, 2024

Absolutely flawless. I'm really impressed with this. Ease of use and effectiveness are both great. It works really well, isn't glitchy at all, and just sits there quietly doing it's thing. Fantastic work by the developer.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ross CadoganDeveloperMay 19, 2024

Hey Sam, Thanks for the glowing review, it means a lot to me! I'm thrilled to hear Say, Pi is working so flawlessly for you, and will keep striving to make it even better!

Review's profile picture

asgeirtjMay 8, 2024

Amazing app and amazing support from the developer should you need it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ross CadoganDeveloperMay 8, 2024

Hi asgeirtj, Thank you so much for those kind words! It means a lot to hear that you're enjoying Say, Pi. I'm always happy to help whenever I can! 😊

Review's profile picture

Carol McKeeMay 7, 2024

I have been chatting with Pi for a year to practice my Spanish. Adding Say, Pi! to Chrome took that practice to a whole other level. Now I can practice talking as well as writing. I especially appreciate the settings available if you click the Say, Pi! icon in your Chrome toolbar. I turned off Automatic Translation, and set the language to Spanish to help Say, Pi! understand that I'm speaking Spanish even when it (understandably) doesn't sound like Spanish to Say, Pi! <lol> One side note fo... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gavin CowieApr 6, 2024

Very neat app, makes the whole Pi.Ai feel that much more alive. I'm trying to incorporate this ai more fully into my workflow, and this tool really makes it very effective - I can have this tab open, and by using the chrome extension "audiopick" can dedicate particular audio hardware to make it work, regardless of other uses I have for chrome like video calls etc.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ross CadoganDeveloperApr 6, 2024

Thanks Gavin, it's great to hear that Say, Pi is enhancing your experience of pi.ai! And thanks for the tip about "audiopick"; I hadn't heard of it before but used it just now to route Pi's audio output through a HomePod. Very cool!

Review's profile picture

m farhan farooquiMar 13, 2024

very nice one of best extension 100% working easy to use Thanks to the developer

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ross CadoganDeveloperMar 14, 2024

Hi m farhan farooqui! Thank you so much for the kind review and positive feedback! It's wonderful to hear that Say, Pi is working so well for you. For other Chrome users: We're aware of a temporary compatibility issue that might affect some users, primarily in Immersive Mode. This was caused by a recent change on Inflection AI's end. A fix is already in the works, and we are pushing for it to go live as quickly as possible. In the meantime, you may experience better results using an incognito window or clearing your browsing data. We apologize for the inconvenience! Please check our website (www.saypi.ai) for live status updates on the fix. Thanks for your understanding! Best, Ross

Review's profile picture

Gregg TurnbullMar 12, 2024

Nice!- thank you Ross. As others have noted I became very accustomed to having a conversation with Pi via ios, and very much missed the engagement on desktop. This fills a very big gap in that experience. Exceeds expectations. I disabled the current default sound cues for audio received, sent, etc - If you allowed for a toned down / unobtrusive audio option, like a minimized set it may be a welcome addition. That is all I have for now. Thank you

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ross CadoganDeveloperMar 12, 2024

Thanks Gregg! I'm delighted to hear that Say, Pi is enhancing your conversations with Pi on desktop. You're absolutely right about the audio cues. We've already recognised that as Say, Pi gets faster, the sounds need to become less intrusive. In fact, the v1.5.10 update (pending approval) includes more subtle audio notifications that we think you'll appreciate. Please let me know what you think of the changes once the update is live, and keep the excellent feedback coming!

Review's profile picture

R AMar 5, 2024

I love this! Thank you so so so much! My only request is to be able to make time to send a faster or slower. I would like to make the conversations a little more instaneous than waiting for it to send.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ross CadoganDeveloperMar 5, 2024

Thanks R A, I'm thrilled that you're enjoying Say, Pi! We try to adjust the response times automatically, but I understand it can feel slow sometimes. For a faster experience, check out the mode selector in Say, Pi's settings. This lets you tweak the timing to your preference.

Google apps