Reviews: Save to Pinterest
Item logo image for Save to Pinterest

Save to Pinterest

www.pinterest.com
Featured
3.5(

9.8K ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

9.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bad-Girl BexJun 13, 2024

Works great for me. Have had a Pinterest button in my Chrome browser for ages now. Got the prompt to upgrade it today, installed it and used it immediately. Did what it was supposed to, the way it always has. I like having it there for ease of just grabbing a page or picture and saving it. I only use accounts that contain information I'm not worried about having info shared by third-parties in Chrome, which just makes sense to me if you're online and want to protect your info. No idea about h... Show more

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pinterest Browser Ext SupportDeveloperJun 14, 2024

Thanks for the review, much appreciated!

Review's profile picture

Nguyen ChauJun 12, 2024

My account got deactivated with 'Spam' Violation.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tori BolanzJun 2, 2024

This does not work. I have the 6.5 installed and "use" it on Chrome. Whenever I click the icon, it takes me back to this page, or does nothing. It worked when I took and opened up the image in a new tab, but that is annoying to have to do multiple times.

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pinterest Browser Ext SupportDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Hi Tori, we'd love to find out more about your issue, would you mind emailing browserextensionsupport@pinterest.com with further details and screenshots about what's broken? Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Samantha GodfreyMay 31, 2024

When it works it's great. When it gets stuck on the wrong pinterest account you can't change it. Even when you reinstall and log out of the pinterest account.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian HopkinsMay 22, 2024

Pinterest can cancel your account on a whim with no right to appeal,very Star Chamber like.I would be very careful with what you put in their cloud.

14 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aurora BelatrisMay 15, 2024

hi, its a great extension, but the bug its happening again...

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pinterest Browser Ext SupportDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Hi Aurora, we're not sure which bug you're encountering and we'd love to find out more details, would you mind emailing browserextensionsupport@pinterest.com with which website you're using and screenshots about what's broken? Thanks!

Review's profile picture

BenroseblogMay 8, 2024

Nice idea.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nigush T.Apr 27, 2024

Thanks for responding! If anyone is reading this after noticing problems with the extension, they said it was a bug and they fixed it. It will be back to normal soon, don't worry! Thanks for the great extension! Saved me a lot of time. ♥

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mariana BoscardinApr 26, 2024

I'm having the same trouble as Hayley below. It only lets me pin the first image that it sees on my page. Why I can't pin anything I want? I don't see the Pin button in any of my photos. How do I fix it?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pinterest Browser Ext SupportDeveloperApr 26, 2024

Hi Mariana, what you've described is a bug that we've found and fixed in our next version 6.4.0 which should get released mid next week. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your feedback!

Review's profile picture

Hayley FearnleyApr 26, 2024

Used to work really well, now it doesn't let you choose the image you want to pin even when you select a specific image - it tends to take a logo or the first photo it sees on the page. Not good for such a big company!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pinterest Browser Ext SupportDeveloperApr 26, 2024

Hi Hayley, what you've described is a bug that we've found and fixed in our next version 6.4.0 which should get released mid next week. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your feedback!

Google apps