Reviews: Save to Google Drive
Item logo image for Save to Google Drive

Save to Google Drive

Google
Featured
3.9(

4.8K ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

4.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Brent BoydJul 15, 2024

It's trash... I use salesforce and reguarly download work documents. I don't want these on my pc and want these on my work g drive. If I right click + save to chrome it tries to save the URL for the document... not the actual document.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stephen BathgateJul 11, 2024

Exactly like most of the comments say and the 3.9 rating, it only takes screenshots which is useless. I want to save a page as a URL and/or as a PDF.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tony BottiniJul 6, 2024

Exactly what I needed. Works so fast as is not intrusive. Cheers.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Icarus SunJun 29, 2024

This extension didn't work for me. While searching for alternatives, I discovered https://scrndrive.pro/ Although it's currently in the preorder phase, I believe supporting the development of scrndrive.pro is a more promising option than continuing to use this.

6 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aidan CoxJun 24, 2024

Extremely useful for collecting images for a creative project

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pieter van BrakelJun 22, 2024

Unsure how this gets a 3.9 out of 5 stars. Like many others, a website will be saved as an image rather than a pdf. The image can be incredibly long and therefore become useless.

12 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

KHALID MOHAMEDJun 5, 2024

I hate this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

20 out of 35 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cynthia AndersonMay 23, 2024

This is useless. You can't actually save PDFs or documents to Google Drive, it is just a screenshot.

29 out of 40 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Google UserMay 15, 2024

Yet (another) disaster by Google. They should stick with Google Maps and improve that. Everything else they touch is a joke. But that's what happens when they only allow Google "insiders" test their software before making it available for the masses (official release).

20 out of 25 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hannah MontovaniMay 14, 2024

This does not save URLs, it takes screenshots. How is it impossible in 2024 to save a web page to a Google Drive?? Such a basic functionality. I REALLY want to migrate out of OneDrive but without this feature, I can't.

15 out of 18 found this helpful
Google apps