Reviews: Save to Google Drive
Item logo image for Save to Google Drive

Save to Google Drive

Google
Featured
3.9(

4.8K ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

4.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Aidan CoxJun 24, 2024

Extremely useful for collecting images for a creative project

Review's profile picture

Pieter van BrakelJun 22, 2024

Unsure how this gets a 3.9 out of 5 stars. Like many others, a website will be saved as an image rather than a pdf. The image can be incredibly long and therefore become useless.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

KHALID MOHAMEDJun 5, 2024

I hate this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

12 out of 25 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cynthia AndersonMay 23, 2024

This is useless. You can't actually save PDFs or documents to Google Drive, it is just a screenshot.

29 out of 40 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Google UserMay 15, 2024

Yet (another) disaster by Google. They should stick with Google Maps and improve that. Everything else they touch is a joke. But that's what happens when they only allow Google "insiders" test their software before making it available for the masses (official release).

20 out of 25 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hannah MontovaniMay 14, 2024

This does not save URLs, it takes screenshots. How is it impossible in 2024 to save a web page to a Google Drive?? Such a basic functionality. I REALLY want to migrate out of OneDrive but without this feature, I can't.

15 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

md Atiqul islamMay 7, 2024

I really expected better from Google drive's own team. This saves a PNG of text pages. You can change it to save Google doc format, after which... it saves as PNG. Or you can choose to save as HTML source, after which... it saves as PNG. Useless. How is it impossible in 2024 to save a web page to a Google Drive? C'mon, Google, you're trying to extend your tentacles into every other area of our lives, and the one time I need you to, it doesn't work?

21 out of 24 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alina GreenMay 5, 2024

doesn't work, at all! 80% of the time, it doesn't work. The other 20%, it doesn't save the file in the correct format or the folder. Pretty useless, do better Google. Thankfully, the other extension mentioned in the reviews here worked for me too - Save to Drive. Thanks Mitchell :)

12 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M KMay 3, 2024

I really expected better from Google drive's own team. This saves a PNG of text pages. You can change it to save Google doc format, after which... it saves as PNG. Or you can choose to save as HTML source, after which... it saves as PNG. Useless. How is it impossible in 2024 to save a web page to a Google Drive? C'mon, Google, you're trying to extend your tentacles into every other area of our lives, and the one time I need you to, it doesn't work?

15 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Colin ZhangApr 25, 2024

The interface is way too outdated.

9 out of 11 found this helpful
Google apps