Reviews: Save to GoodLinks
Item logo image for Save to GoodLinks

Save to GoodLinks

goodlinks.app
3.8(

18 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

João BorgesMay 14, 2024

Doesn't seem to be working...

Review's profile picture

Daniel QuetschlichFeb 19, 2024

Excellent extension! Helps me to use GoodLinks while using a Windows laptop.

Review's profile picture

Anthony Colletti (ascolletti)Dec 2, 2023

Used to work, but no longer saves from chrome extension - just errors out with "error" even though your authenticated and logged in. Chrome: 119.0.6045.159 Mac: 14.1.2 (23B92) GoodLinks: Version 1.8.1 (1776)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

大明May 10, 2023

Take a look at what happened: I was reading four articles on the same website using Chrome (four web pages with the same prefix), and I saved one of them using the Goodlink Chrome extension. Guess what happened? Yes, the other three web pages were also identified as saved. So now I can't save the other three articles using the extension anymore, and I'm really frustrated.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

GoodLinksDeveloperMay 12, 2023

Could you please send me the links, so that I can look into it?

Review's profile picture

Phil HellerMar 3, 2023

Cannot sign in! Sign-In window closes after successful signin, yet goodlinks is grayed out. Bummer

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Elmoon WangJan 16, 2023

I like the app and it pretty good until it recently broke on Chrome. It doesn't seem able to save a link with Chrome extension. It just show "Error!" when you try to save a link via Chrome extension. Is there any others seeing this issue? Let me know if can bypass this problem.

Replier's profile picture

GoodLinksDeveloperJan 17, 2023

Could you please email to support @ goodlinks.app? We'll look into it.

Review's profile picture

G101-alonNov 20, 2022

how to sync from chrome to iphone ? it seems chrome extension login by apple id , and iphone app login by twitter ? so how to sync ?

Replier's profile picture

GoodLinksDeveloperNov 22, 2022

Hi! With the Chrome extension, you will need to sign in to the same iCloud account as your iPhone. On the iPhone, please make sure iCloud Drive option is enabled in iCloud settings. You can read more at this link: https://goodlinks.app/help/icloud-sync/. Twitter Sign In is not used for syncing. It is used to download the full content of Tweets and Tweet Threads.

Review's profile picture

Eugenio MejiaNov 18, 2022

The app is great, the one problem that keeps me from using it is that the Chrome extension (Brave browser) keeps logging me out every time I close the browser. I keep having to re-login to Apple. It might be a problem specific to Brave, but I don't have that problem with any other extensions.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

GoodLinksDeveloperNov 18, 2022

Hi! When you login to Apple, please make sure that you select the "Keep me signed in" option. Does it work?

Review's profile picture

JohnJun 4, 2022

Doesn't work with apple authentication, tried deleting cashe and same unfortunately

Review's profile picture

Krzysztof FranekApr 17, 2022

The best

Google apps