Reviews: Save In…
Item logo image for Save In…

Save In…

4.3(

21 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

21 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Wolf GangJan 4, 2024

Best extension for quick downloading with a shortcut. Also has features to add relevant info to filenames.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michał NowakSep 9, 2022

Conflict with JFIF>JPEG conversion extensions

Review's profile picture

Rihard SkJan 10, 2022

awesome!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tony NguyenJun 16, 2021

Been looking for this gem for so long! It's just pure magic. Once you understand the documentation, it's dead simple to configure everything with a few lines of text. Thanks so much!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

TurkOct 2, 2020

Great tool - would benefit from idiot friendly "save in" folder UI - i hate (atttempting) to write scripts - it's always a keep guessing until it works, sort of. Tbh I'd rather stare at a wall for an hour than learn how to script, i'm not getting paid for it, I dont enjoy it and quite frankly that's why UI's were invented. In fact, 4 stars instead of 5 :) 5 when I click tick boxes /"add folder" to save to. Until then i'll stick with dumping copied text to an rtf as the main use for this POTET... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

k uJan 21, 2020

It used to work well, but now it's easy to save frequently. For some reason I try to save it in .html format and it says "Failed-file not found". It is a very useful extension, so please fix it...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Doggy WoofDec 18, 2019

Unfortunately it has a huge problem that prevents me to use it on many websites: it doesn't save images whose URLs contain dynamic parameters after the filename (e.g. site/image.jpg?width=1500 , or image.jpg?1231241 , which are common on ArtStation and Squarespace-based websites - it simply throws a "Failed - Download Error" and shows the save dialog, making it very slow in terms of user experience and time saving); oh, and one other thing: I can't make aliases that have dashes in them.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ooku RokuSep 20, 2019

I'm surprised how complete this extension is, similar extensions let you just set the context menu folders but this one adds great stuff shortcut keys and dynamic downloads, it has all I was looking for and more.

Review's profile picture

xx yyApr 13, 2019

this extension make confictions with other extensions such as : Save page WE when this ext. enabled and trying to save a page using save page WE, it gives wrong filename and page title, it gives the last filename and extension that downloaded via Save in note: I don't want to use save in to save full page archive (html)

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Jacopo Kristiansen RecinellaFeb 9, 2018

This extension is just magic, great to sort picture in different download folder and not having to sort them out later. I use it both on chrome and firefox. Incredibly helpful are also the instructions and guides to set it up. Great customization possibilities.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps