Reviews: Save Chrome Tabs For Later
Item logo image for Save Chrome Tabs For Later

Save Chrome Tabs For Later

Featured
4.2(

51 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

51 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mohamed AlaaliDec 19, 2023

Very rudimentary, but if all you care about is getting quick access to your current tabs at a later time, it does the job well enough.

Review's profile picture

Andra DubrovskaNov 17, 2023

It works great but sometimes it doesn't respond for a while.

Review's profile picture

Bruno MagalhãesFeb 18, 2023

There is no option to make a backup. I uninstalled it.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

obadiah grottsFeb 1, 2023

This extension just bookmarks the current page in each time and closes it. It does NOT "save tabs for later". A tab is not just the page you are on, but the back button history that led you to that page. This extension does not save your tabs' history. Also it does not allow you to pick and choose which tabs to save for later. Instead it just wiped out all 10 of the tabs I had open and their associated histories. Now I have to try and sort out how I got to each of these pages from the monolit... Show more

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt SmithOct 29, 2022

Nice extension. I use it to restore my tabs back to my incognito window after reboots and chrome restarts. The only downside I've found thus far is that it doesn't seem to support tab groups. So, all the groups will be removed. When you have 50+ tabs open, it's a mess. I see how I need to use this extension differently as the tab group itself. However, that doesn't really jive with my workflow as I constantly multitask between tab groups. In the case of the incognito window, all the grouped t... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BROADCAST - LIVE STREAMING APPSOct 23, 2022

I like this Tab Save/Restore plugin because its visually aesthetic. The simplicity of it works just great and the large size of the widget helps you retain key points, that you want to save in memory. I have only used this plugin 1x and I could sense it was gonna work. It's unique because its not just grouping a string of urls, its not just a compressed POST IT size history saver. It really makes an impression. and the colors are easy on the eye. Thankyou very much :)🎁

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Benjamin PontnackAug 10, 2022

This extension is great. Now I can save my tabs to shut down my computer instead of leaving it sleep to save my tabs. It is very simple to use.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

FazaJun 10, 2022

Really good extention... i'd recommand it to my fellow colleagues... saves alot of time, before this i had to use the chrome setting to start where u left, but this really takes stuff to next level ..

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gabriel BouqvarApr 2, 2022

Out of nowhere all my previously saved tabs was deleted. No warning, no deadline, nothing. Can't be trusted, don't recommend.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lục PhongFeb 23, 2022

Simply that's what I need. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps