Reviews: Sauron - Dark mode for all websites

4.3 out of 5

59 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tom SchiMar 21, 2024

*The config panel is a nightmare: For almost every configuration setting, it is not clear at all what it does.* For example, you can switch between these settings: Website Toggle: ON / OFF If you switch between ON / OFF, the Website reloads, but the page still always has DarkMode active. It's the same for all other settings: it is not clear, what they are doing.

Review's profile picture

EzraDec 18, 2023

THIS IS AMAZING! I can focus much better when everything is in dark mode. I also like the fact that it changes the colors of different things like fonts to be colors like gray and shades of blue, this is by far the best dark mode app 10 stars!

Review's profile picture

MickeyDec 6, 2023

Could be just me, but recently when in dark mode, the feature doesn't stay that way for long like it used to. So, whenever I click on a new page, there's this "quick flicker" thing that happens right before it settles into dark mode. If you're not too sensitive about it, then this really doesn't concern you, but for me it does since I'm online all day.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric KetzerOct 3, 2023

not bad but misses some big white spots here and there, especially on sites or on widgets with texts. text stays with white background with black letters.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Александр БайковSep 2, 2023

Doesn't work on Google Translate. The right side is light. On the www.mega.nz page, it hides everything. Can't see where to enter username and password. On forums, likes and dislikes are colorless, although they are highlighted in green or red. Please fix it and I'll give it 5 stars.

Review's profile picture

VetirtALJun 16, 2023

Looks pretty good on most websites and you can whitelist (rather than blacklist) websites.

Review's profile picture

David LeachApr 30, 2023

I first used this on Firefox and was excited to see it in the Chrome store. This has been the only dark mode extension that really worked the way I wanted it to, I love it.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aayush SinghFeb 6, 2023

Worked perfect. Love the image dimmer... love it. I work on the computer an obscene amount of time and this is exactly what I needed.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

蘿安娜Dec 24, 2022

the only extension that applies dark mode to gmail EMAILS (not just the front, but when you click into the email) - and dark mode, not simply reverse all colours. it doesn't butcher the websites with mindless colour reverting. it's not perfect, image search has some colour artefacts, but it works. this and super dark mode are two best dark mode addons, except super dark mode doesn't do emails in gmail.

Review's profile picture

Nige LoweSep 22, 2022

Changes pages to black which is great (including salesforce) however the whitelist and disable for all website buttons just dont do anything. Are you just supposed to click the 'whitelist' button on the page you want to see in its original colours? When i do that, nothing changes, it simply reloads in dark mode?!

14 out of 14 found this helpful
Google apps