Reviews: Sapling Grammar Checker and Writing Assistant
Item logo image for Sapling Grammar Checker and Writing Assistant

Sapling Grammar Checker and Writing Assistant

sapling.ai
Featured
4.5(

116 ratings

)
ExtensionTools60,000 users

4.5 out of 5

116 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Greg SaundersJun 1, 2024

I am using Sapling with Mailbird. Sometime it works, sometime it doesn't. It keeps prompting me to upgrade to "Pro" although I thought I was already within the "Pro" trial period. In account interface is confusing and pretty much none-fictional. Sapling? I would really like to like it.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Felipe PontesMay 13, 2024

This looks very promising! Currently exploring it via the SDK, and works very well with React. The extension also looks very good on almost every site out there.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DJ MOVERSApr 17, 2024

Nice I like it!

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Werner BothaApr 16, 2024

This works better than Grammarly sometimes. Would be nice if there is better compatibility with more websites and doesn't jump around too much when typing or correcting errors.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Trudy ConwayApr 3, 2024

I didn't want a "trial" of an upsell. Something that works quickly and easily (like Grammarly) would be nice. Also, I dislike getting emails immediately after adding an extension. I haven't even used it before I'm getting emails...

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Qazi HanifMar 17, 2024

i I'm working for this company and I ama very happy for this job.

0 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Namir ManasiyaFeb 14, 2024

Sapling's AI Detector has helped me catch AI usage in all of my work for college. After that horrendous ordeal I went through yesterday, I will now employ Sapling on all work, including discussion posts.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Barry SachaisFeb 7, 2024

I have frequently asked my daughter, who is skilled in writing, to proofread my documents. Sapling is comparable to having my daughter observe my writing process. Sapling.ai is highly efficient in identifying grammatical and punctuation errors. Furthermore, it also provides suggestions for rewriting certain parts of a sentence, as it did in this review. These suggestions often resulted in improved and more concise sentences compared to my original ones. For those who are unsure about whether ... Show more

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Don SheppardFeb 6, 2024

Works very, very well. I will be using it for all of my writing. Thank you.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emily Lloyd LloydJan 20, 2024

It can be annoying at times but it's really handy so there's that

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps