Reviews: Samsung Food
Item logo image for Samsung Food

Samsung Food

samsungfood.com
Featured
3.3(

29 ratings

)
ExtensionShopping10,000 users

3.3 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Elizabeth ToddMar 29, 2024

well you cant save recipes from anywhere I want add .docx & jpg

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan DanNov 29, 2023

seems like the extension isn't working. please fix this.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sarah WalkerNov 28, 2023

The whole site was better when it was whisk, but now the extension is completely unusable as it just has a permanent loading circle. Even adding the recipes manually on the website which is a lot more time consuming means that it doesn't load the pictures in and you have to manually download them and then upload them for each recipe. Another example of a big company buying a wonderful app and ruining it.

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Camille JonesNov 26, 2023

No longer works on the desktop since becoming Samsung Food. App still works on my phone.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

N GAHNNov 20, 2023

Since Whisk became "Samsung Food" ever time I try to use this browser extension I just get a spinning wheel forever. I tried uninstalling and resinstalling, refreshing, different recipes....I feel so disappointed.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John BarrowNov 17, 2023

easy to use, easy to find so much more than you ever wanted. If it has any faults, it's that it provides 5-15 recipies for everything I'm trying to find.

Review's profile picture

Evan DoyleNov 8, 2023

Never used it when it was Whisk but this chrome extension does import recipes into Samsung Food without any issues that I have seen. It deliberately omits instructions of recipes to support the creator of the recipe which is a nice idea but all it means in reality is that it's slower to import a recipe since you have to manually copy the instructions over

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Metin HesenovNov 1, 2023

I like it. It really does good job detecting receipt from some websites. But I realized it doesn't detect if you see receipt directly in search engine. You have to visit the website

Review's profile picture

VerenaOct 25, 2023

It used to work great now it's just a loading cricle that never goes away - thanks Samsung for ruining a really nice and community friendly application.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michelle Hankammer (Keiki)Sep 29, 2023

This application has not worked reliably since the first day Samsung released it. I used Whisk and the extension for years without issue, but this acquisition has destroyed a once useful website/application. The extension spins forever, and the desktop website loads only a blank page at login. Only the mobile app is working at all as of 9/29/23.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps